We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Ranked #27 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment with my family of four in my transit to Noosa. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful and Abbey the labrador was adorable. The accommodation was clean and comfortable. The facilities were vey nice. The seating deck overlooking the beach is superb. Happy to stay again.

Room Tip: 2 bedroom apartment was very nice stayed in room 167
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank taya52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (123)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 123 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

My partner and i stayed booked to stay here last minute after all rooms elsewhere had sold out. We stayed in an executive studio villa (120). The buildings on the outside look outdated, however, like they say, never judge a book by its cover. When we walked in, we felt like we were in a shack on a tropical island (apart from the sound of the trucks and cars passing on the highway). Then we started to notice some flaws! The room was quite dusty and there were rodent dropping on the bed head and around the bathroom - I didn't dare to look elsewhere for more! We went to use some glasses from the kitchen and they were dirty! The king size bed (2 king singles zipped together) had a lump in the middle of the bed from where the 2 seams met which made it difficult to get comfortable throughout the night.

Other than the above things, it was a short drive to town and easy to find of the pacific motorway even at night.

Room Tip: Try to arrive within business hours if possible - we had issues finding our room as some rooms do no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ch103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Villa 184 was very nicely decorated, clean and very comfortable with a wonderful oceanfront location and privacy. It is located on the second floor of the north east corner of this complex with lots of sun flowing in. Covered parking is a few steps away. There are two king size bedrooms, the main with ensuite, and a 4-bedded bunk room. I highly recommend this unit, and the longer you stay the cheaper the daily rate. We were three girlfriends visiting an old friend who lives in Coffs, and we didn't use any of the facilities, but there are lots, so it's good for families.

Room Tip: Villa 184 is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We decided to stop in Coffs Harbour for a few nights. The Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa was a clean well presented property. The room was clean & presentable and the overall presentation of the gardens & surrounds we're very good.

There are however a few downers;

• of the 3 pools none were heated (not ideal with an 8 month old)
• the noise from the Pacific Hwy took some getting used to
•don't pay with a c/card as the surcharge is quite asorbatant

With that in mind it is stills great place for a getaway & still recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrettJ2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This resort offered us a refuge from Coffs yet it was close enough to jump in the car and head into town to the jetty, shops etc. The staff were amazing; very tentative and undertook their position with true sincerity. The accommodation was outstanding; with everything you need and loads of space. Beautiful pools with your own private beach and the surroundings were immaculate.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AndoCentralCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We got the very last 3 Bedroom apartment (27th -31st Dec 2012), from the moment we entered the complex till we went to our apartment - we just loved every moment.
The apartment was of a very good size, meticulously clean and well presented. with spectacular view of the ocean.
Family loved it, the kitchen is so big that it can accomadate 4 adults for cooking help.

Every thing about the place, surrounding and locatioin was perfect.
couldnt find any faults....

would go there again.

Room Tip: Try the new apartments they are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bgaheer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment at Nautilus for 3 nights. It was brand new - meticulously cleaned and well laid out. Comfy beds and lots of space. Our apartment had a spectacular view but we looked at one by the pool which would also be ideal for a family. The resort grounds are beautifully maintained and the staff were friendly, attentive and helpful. We left feeling like there is no need to travel overseas for a tropical holiday - Nautilus has it all. Beautiful beach, lovely pools to laze by, a tennis court with a view and major attractions around Coffs Harbour are just a short drive away.

Room Tip: Our apartment was on the hill with stunning views to the beach. We didn't mind walking down to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hollyh17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.0 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
379 reviews
1.5 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.3 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,662 reviews
0.5 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
873 reviews
1.6 mi away
Pacific Bay Terraces
Pacific Bay Terraces
#32 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa

Address: 8 Solitary St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#9 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $97 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coffs Harbour Accommodation – Nautilus Holiday Self Contained Apartments. Spacious, affordable accommodation set on nine tropically landscaped acres of absolute beach frontage seven kilometres north of Coffs Harbour; Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa offers something for everyone. Whether you are looking for serene holiday relaxation, a spot of adventure, a touch of indulgence, or quality quiet time, Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa is the place for your perfect break. With Coffs Harbour boasting the most temperate climate in Australia, you will be able to do just about everything you want to do anytime of year. Designed for privacy and comfort, our Coffs Harbour accommodation is a world away from a traditional hotel. Deluxe rooms are large and comfortable and the perfect Coffs Harbour accommodation for shorter stays, with Studio, 1, 2 and 3 bedroom self contained villas designed for extended holidays and larger families. In keeping with the relaxed culture of the complex, our "do not disturb" policy provides housekeeping for your arrival with additional services available at a nominal cost. Our Coffs Harbour complex has so many activities on-site you won’t know which one to choose first including three swimming pools, two spas, two tennis courts, children’s playground, BBQ area, coffee shop, beach fishing and day spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nautilus Beachfront Villas Hotel Coffs Harbour
Nautilus Beachfront Villas And Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Hotel
Nautilus Beachfront Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing