We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Kept Secret”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We decided to stay at the Sanctuary Resort Motel (named because it used to be a sanctuary for peacocks years ago) and were more than pleasantly surprised with the place. The room we got was very cheap ($75) but what we got didn't reflect the cost. It was a very large room with a queen and single bed, large plasma tv with free Foxtel. Free wifi broadband was offered but I couldn't access it. We had dinner in the restaurant. Prices of mains varied between $15 to $24. The steak was very good as was the chicken. The service was great and the staff very friendly. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. My advice is to book ahead.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rotech70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (279)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

275 - 279 of 279 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2010

Stayed here recently as a halfway overnight from Brisbane to Sydney. The resort was certainly nothing fancy but the room cost $75 and it was right on the highway. Considering this, the noise was at a minimum. I would have no probs staying here again although if you are travelling South it is on the wrong side of the highway meaning you have to go past it and then do a U-turn - and same for when you leave in the morning. Love the 24hr reception.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsw105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night on our drive upto QLD and for one night on our way back to Sydney and we thought it was just so comfortable and had such personality!
The rooms are quite standard with an incredibly comfortable bed and TV with good Foxtel channels.
The pool was very relaxing and great for a late night swim.
Staff were incredibly friendly and helpful.
And we still can't get over how cheap this place is and easy to find.
This place really is a favourite of mine now and I can't wait for my next road trip up.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzAsh7614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Denisse M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Petra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
199 reviews
2.8 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
97 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
277 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#15 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
42 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Zebra Motel
Best Western Zebra Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn

Address: 250 Pacific Hwy, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $78 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sanctuary Resort is set back from the highway amongst natural bushland. Ideally located within minutes drive from the Airport, CBD, Hospital, International Stadium & Industrial Areas. Sanctuary Resort has 38 Spacious Rooms all with Air-Conditioning, Austar & Wireless Broadband. Our Licensed Restaurant & Bar are open Mon-Sat. We have a 15 metre Swimming Pool with a Waterslide + Tennis & Squash Courts.The Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn also offers practical and economical conference facilities ideal for seminars and meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing