We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Ocean Park Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$107
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquajet Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers on the Beach(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$153
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Beach Resort Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$126
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Paradise Palms(Coffs Harbour)
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$66
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
78
85
70
37
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
78
85
70
37
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuperior roomprivate balconywe ordered room serviceroad noisefriendly reception staffpacific highwaybig tvthe main highwaybed was comfortableupstairs roombuffet breakfastspa roomlamb shankclean tidyfree wifistaff were lovelygreat stop
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 300 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We took up an offer last year for a 3 night stay at the Sanctuary Resort with average expectations. We were very impressed with our room (king size with spa) which was huge, clean and extremely comfortable. We also loved the private balcony overlooking the gardens with no-one looking on to us. Room service was also excellent - with clean skin wine delivered for $12 a bottle - outstanding! We would not hesitate to recommend this resort and will return when the needs arises to go to Coffs Harbour.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Excellent stay. Staff friendly, clean, new rooms. Kitchen was great - had everything we needed. Hot water was awesome and beds were so comfortable. Kids had a swim and they loced the slippery dip into the pool. Def stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennyt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night passing through for work. Looked up on internet and chose this place prior to arriving in the area. Calling ahead I was given a better rate than the internet sites offered on the day. On arrival I was unsure as the exterior is a bit outdated, but once I got into the refurbished king room I was very happy. The room was very nice, well fitted out, and clean and crisp.
Had brekky in the morning and while the resuarant area is older too, the brekky is good along with the price.
A lot of trees around and generally relaxing. Talking to the managers is well worth the time for advice on the area and just general chit chat. They are very nice and friendly and I think would look after even the most difficult guests without a negative comment.
Overall i would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Go for refurbished rooms. Rates are good and if you ring you will do better than the internet sites can offer. A bit south of the town centre but great if you are using as a stopover.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank areasontosmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

This was definiely our first and only stay here!

The general outside cleanliness of the place left something to be desired which should have served as a warning.

Then in to the room and one of the laounge cushions was missing - just a bare fold out bed that certainly couldn't be used to sit in. This was attended to by one of the staff but the cushion was too large & didn't fit and protruded over the edge of the base which made it dangeroius to sit on.

Then came the air conditioner. On what was a very cool evening for Codffs Harbour we turned the air conditioning on to heat the room and were gretted with a sound like a very loud freight train! Impossible to leave on.

This problem was brought to the attention of the staff who did admit that it had a problem and that she would send her handyman. Well, said handyman still hadn't arrived by the time we left next morning! This is NOT good enough!

At this point we should have been upgraded to a better room or at least one with an air conditioner that we could use.

As my husband wsa suffering from a chill at that time, the fact that we couldn't heat the room was very detrimental to his health, resulting in a visit to a Dr on our return home.

Then the shower. Due to his illness my husband showered early, and while there was not water pressure to speak of he at least did have hot water. I showered later and no hot water was left, just a luke warm cribble. This could have been due to all of the hot water being used in what sounded like a spa in a nearby room that seemed to go for most of the night.

Overall, a disappointing end to what had otherwise been a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Choose one at another motel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank asinor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Motel in wooded area.....bedroom refurbished,modern and clean but reception dated and musty. Dining area behind reception and so initially decided not to have breakfast there. Changed our minds next morning and had a lovely cooked breakfast. With very helpful owners our experience was overall adequate but not quite a 'sanctuary' just yet...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thepomsinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews