We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We spent a great long weekend with a group of friends.
The property is located right next to the Big Banana and only a short walk to the beach.
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the bar and pool area is a great place to relax after a day out visiting the attractions that Coffs Harbour has to offer.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
There are newer reviews for Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 224 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2013

A large group of us stayed there for a long weekend to celebrate my 50th birthday. Nothing was too much trouble. The staff were friendly and helpful especially the manager. The rooms were spacious neat and very clean. The food the chef had prepared was of a high quality. Great pool and BBQ area. Conveniently located next to the Big Banana and a short stroll to the beach. Would highly recommend it.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Svetlana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with the family on a stop over to qld.

Rooms were big, clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly and accommodating at all times. It is in a great location right next door to the Big Banana also.

We will stay here again for sure.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank PN_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We stayed overnight on our way to the Gold Coast.
The hotel is right near the highway next door to the big banana. Very quiet in the room despite large amount of traffic so sleeping wasn't a problem.
The rooms are a little tired looking and very basic for the cost but overall a pleasant experience.
My son loved the pool and the seating around the pool was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

positive Huge room
positive Great service
negative high traffic area (trucks roaring down the highway)
negative Breakfast below average for extra cost (get in early or miss out)
GPS got us lost late at night
overall OK


  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank tbear201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated next to the Big Banana, on the Pacific Highway.
Noise wasn't a problem, as there are double glass windows in all rooms.
I stayed in an executive room, which was large & roomy with plenty of space to move around.

The staff were friendly, happy & nothing was too much trouble.

Breakfast was good value for the price, although the restaurant meals at night were a little pricey.
The menu at night doesn't change & is not extensive, only a few choices for mains, so hitting the eateries in Coffs was a good alternative.

The pool area is spotless & the pool itself clean & inviting.
There are plenty of covered areas & a nice open bar as well.

Check-in & check-out were flawless & I would highly recommend staying here.

There is a massive refurbishment about to start as well, so it will get even better!

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back, as it's further away from the Pacific Highway.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubbles-in-Oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

We stopped over on a one night stay travelling from Brisbane to Sydney. Found the room had an awful smell. We immediately reported it to staff who sprayed cleaning products around to try and mask it with little effect. Missing a bedside table, otherwise appeared to have everything needed. In a family room which had basic cooking facilities (though we didn't use them). Didn't stop long enough to really check anything much else out as the smell was really off putting. Average place in a convenient spot.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank pinkbellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.9 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
188 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western Zebra Motel
Best Western Zebra Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
193 reviews
0.9 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
585 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bentleigh Motor Inn
Bentleigh Motor Inn
#21 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Comfort Coffs Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comfort Coffs Harbour

Address: 353 Pacific Hwy N, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $82 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Comfort Coffs Harbour 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comfort Coffs Harbour boasts some of the largest rooms in the Coffs area. We have a range of rooms to suit individual needs from business style executive suites to family rooms and self-contained apartments. We are located just 2 mins from Coffs Harbour's popular Park Beach Plaza Shopping Centre, 5 mins walk from beautiful Diggers Beach and right next to to the family attraction 'The Big Banana.' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Comfort Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing