We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Parkside Motor Inn
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed here as a halfway point on our trip from Sydney to the Gold Coast.
Our room perfectly comfortable and clean and nice and close to town
We did find the traffic noise from the highway a bit disturbing though.

Room Tip: make sure you get a room well back from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkside26, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkside Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 19, 2012
Thankyou for your valuable feedback we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    38
    8
    1
    3
See reviews for
11
21
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed here on our way up to Brisbane. Picked it based on price/location and rating on trip advisor.

Friendly front reception. Rooms are fine. , Mid size, certainly not small. From memory they had Austar or similar.

All the facilities you would expect from a motel. Clean rooms. Clean bathroom. Minimal noise from the highway.

It is walking distance to the main shopping centre of coffs harbour, plenty of restaurants and pubs, clubs etc. About a 2k drive to teh beach and jetty area.

Paid about $117 from memory. Wifi available for about $5. That was the off peak season price. Fine for a stopover trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GosfordMoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
parkside26, Manager at BEST WESTERN Parkside Motor Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2012
Thankyou for your review. We value your feedback and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

we stayed in the new wing of this hotel and found to be very comfortable with a large room,excellent bathroom with all the perks of a 4 star hotel. Breakfast was good too but the only bad point was that the management promised to send on my fone charger but it never arrived

Room Tip: Insist on the new wing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jorricles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2012

This is a little gem, very clean, good size room, and we ate in the restaurant, and had a very good steak.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jane b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
141 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Stayed for one night in February 2012. Room was clean and comfortable, and the pool looked very tempting. Restaurant was not open on the night I stayed but the receptionist directed me to the Thai restaurant next door which served a tasty pad thai. Breakfast at the motel was generous and delicious. Motel is located near the main highway so there is unfortunately a bit of noise from trucks passing by, but nothing too bad.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flapflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2011

we have been staying at this hotel for about five years and find it to be very consistent. The rooms are always clean and Vanessa the owner is very friendly and helpful. It is well located within an easy walk to restaurants, clubs and pubs etc.

It is a good place to break the Sydney to Qld trip

Room Tip: a room about no 4 is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colin0235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

The motel is clean ( the only bone being some mold on the sill near the shower) comfortable and centrally located to the main centre of Coffs. I travelled with a mate and we were both pleasantly surprised to find ourselves with two queen beds instead of the traditional single and double. Vanessa and her parter were both pleasant and easy going and I've no issue in recommending the Parkside to anyone staying in Coffs. And as the headline says. Hands down the best shower I've ever had at any motel.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NicFish77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
BEST WESTERN Zebra Motel
#12 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Matador Motor Inn
Matador Motor Inn
#11 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.7 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Parkside Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Parkside Motor Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Parkside Motor Inn
Address: 14-16 Elizabeth St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Parkside Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Parkside Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing