We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn City Centre
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed 4 nights here recently. We took a deluxe escape for the first 3 nights and then at the same rate were able to occupy the same room for the 4th night. Queen bed and a single, quite spacious and clean. Staff on the desk were friendly and helpful. Price tag of $170 per night, booked through Wotif. Rang the Quality Inn prior to booking to check price and found Wotif to be around $20 cheaper per night, so definitiely worth while booking that way. Package included a continental breakfast. Disappointed that breakfast could not include a hot breakfast for that overnight rate, but paid an extra $9 to upgrade. Given the wording "deluxe", that's the only thing that I found lacking, the breakfast limitation, other than that, we stayed in Room 231 which is back from the street and with air conditioning on, didn't hear any street/highway traffic. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room had a back door opening on to a very small balcony overlooking houses at the back of the In...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Sharyn,

Thankyou for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate the feedback. We have since acted upon your response with breakfast and have included the hot breakfast options on some booking types. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to hopefully seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 199 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2013

I stay here regularly on my business trips to Coffs Harbour. It is nothing special as far as facilities or amenities go, but as my title suggests, it is comfortable enough. I think it is suited for those looking to stay overnight rather than for a holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathew H, Manager at Quality Inn City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2014

Michael,

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property and appreciate the feedback. We are consistently looking to improve our property. We thank you for staying regularly and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

My partner and I have stayed at many Quality Inn's around the country and when we needed an overnight stay in Coffs Harbour we elected to pay the high price tag of $160 as we thought it would be worth paying the extra for 'quality'. Sadly we were very dissapointed. The reception staff member was very friendly and accomodating - staying open until 9.30pm when we arrived as we were held up due to an accident on the Pacific Hwy. The room was clean and tidy but quite basic for the price. Despite the double glazed windows, as soon as we got into the room all we could hear were the road trains changing gears, emergency vehicle sirens and people's conversations from the balcony. We may as well have camped next to the highway. We had a broken nights sleep due to all of the trucks changing gears at the intersection all night then we were woken by emergency vehicles that sounded like they were in our room again at 6.30am. We did not get the good night sleep we thought we would and we couldn't get out of there fast enough. Try and stay somewhere that is as far away from the highway as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pollywally001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed in numerous locations in Coffs Harbour over the years and was quite surprised with the City Centre. Rooms were spacious and well appointed, staff very welcoming and the food in the restaurant was a grade. The only downside was the traffic noise and light coming in from the rear verandah door but otherwise a comfortable stay.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I am constantly travelling and find the quality inns a mixed bag,some good, some not so good . The Coffs Harbour Quality Inn unfortunately falls into the not so good category.
Certainly lean and attentive staff but the restaurant offering was basic and not value, the breakfast again expensive and troops although clean were tired and dated. The bed was certainly very soft and may I say in need of replacement.

In comparison to some other Quality Inns this on edit not measure.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Just the one night stay while in Coffs Habour,great spot staff were so helpful and nothing was a problem loved the spacious room,clean and meals absolutely superb.This motel is handy to shops and parking is plentiful I had a very large showroom truck an had to park in the street but not a problem,over all great spot.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper ask for a room not so near the highway,in saying that most of the motels...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed 2 nights in late July and loved the extra space these rooms have over similar hotels especially the walk in shower. Rooms very clean and the breakfast continental buffet included in the rate was great. Easy walk to shops pubs/clubs etc. Usually stay at another hotel while in Coffs but will be staying here in the future.

Room Tip: Get the deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg393939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.8 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
97 reviews
2.8 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
2.7 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
277 reviews
3.8 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
884 reviews
1 mi away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#26 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn City Centre

Address: 22 Elizabeth St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $121 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Inn City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location ! Location !, 300m to city centre, shopping, clubs and restuarants. Hotel style, King spa and apartment accommodation. Fox sports, free movie channels, licensed restaurant and bar, room service and breakfast buffet daily.2009, 2010, and 2011 Chamber of Commerce award for "Best Accommodation Coffs Coast". AAA rated four star ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing