We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great vibe, views and food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Latitude 30

Latitude 30
Ranked #16 of 208 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney
Level Contributor
102 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great vibe, views and food.”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

A great place to chill out on a sunny afternoon and listen to some live music, have a few drinks and watch the sunset. Friendly staff and great service and food.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank OzFamily50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    191
    60
    42
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful views. Excellent breakfast. Good service”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I wanted to eat in this restaurant the previous evening however it is a tapas restaurant in the evening which is not a favourite of our 10year old sons. While walking along the ocean wall we noticed they served breakfast and thought we would give it a go as it had stunning views towards the ocean on one side and the harbour on the other. Now I will say that my hubby is a chef and is pretty particular about his food. We ordered two breakfasts which consisted of poached eggs, bacon and tomatoes on a sour dough toast. Our son ordered bacon and eggs in a damper roll. I must say that the food was excellent, well presented and perfectly cooked eggs. Lovely meal and great coffee. We will stop here again on our way home for sure even the chef was happy.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaotung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Statesboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve and kicked out just before midnight!”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I do not know why a restaurant with the great view and nice food of this one would not stay open when there are patrons still drinking and enjoying themselves. The staff were not only cleaning tables etc, but putting up chairs on tables which was kind of uncomfortable. I would not return to this restaurant because of this treatment.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kazz_from_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing view, good breakfast.”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We got here on Sunday luckily just before the rush to secure an seat on the deck with an incredible view of the ocean. Service was prompt and friendly and the breakfast (lattitude 30 breakfast & banana roti) was delicious! Good value for money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not just a pretty face!”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I decided to go to Latitude 30 over the weekend as a friend of mine who I shall only call Aaron advised me that it was well worth dining there and the food is also consistently great. Taking his advice as he has the coin to dine where ever he wishes off I went. My expectation where more than well met and I had what could only be described as one of the best meals ever. The restaurant itself has a location second to none sitting right on the break wall and the view from either side is fantastic. As we were going at night Aaron had recommended we sit on the Maria side which we did and the view over the Coffs Maria and the Jetty in the background was breathtaking. Service was good and the water very attentive however a number of patrons in the restaurant did have a little bit of attitude about them being that I heard them talking about prices in a negative manner which, by the way were more than fare prices. Come on people you get what you pay for and if you can’t afford a little more do the rest of us a favour and stay away and keep you’re winging with you! That being said the food was fantastic I highly recommend the salt and pepper squid and the angel crab pasta and if you still have room you can’t go past the chocolate plate for desert. Keep up the good work Latitude 30!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jason E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 30 also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Latitude 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing