We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing lunch last weekend.”

Surf Club Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #6 of 209 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $24
Cuisines: Seafood, Bar, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Casual, family friendly & the perfect place to take nan for a special lunch overlooking the islands and ocean. Breakfast on the beachside deck is magic :) We open at night by arrangement for private functions, weddings & parties where you have the entire venue to yourself from 5.30pm until midnight. We also have a purpose built conference/meeting room for use Monday to Friday with full AV facilities and views of the beach!!
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Amazing lunch last weekend.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food , view, and service. We had a voucher which they were lovely about. Would like the oysters to be a little larger for the price but still lovely. The prawns on my dish were a little disappointing small and cheap imports however the ones on my mothers plate were large and wonderful. We enjoyed our lunch immensely.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HRwilltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mediabutterfly, Owner at Surf Club Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for the nice feedback, and I just needed to mention that we NEVER use imported prawns. They were perhaps small school prawns which was all that was available that day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    163
    41
    14
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great food, great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Had a delicious breakfast here - very good value for money. Fast friendly service and you just can't beat the view.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank em_luvs_holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“view view and more view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

Surf Club Restaurant & Bar has great ocean views and good food at a reasonable price. If attending as a guest you need to sign in. Wonderful Clam Chowder soup!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank beverley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
124 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ripped -Off”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

My wife and I went for lunch and we had entrees and mains. The entrees off the specials blackboard and one main off the standard menu and the other off the Blackboard Special
When the entrees arrived they were supposed to be Thai Prawn Rolls with NamJing Sauce (3) we received some type of Spring Rolls with Chilli sauce (2).
Then a waitress came out and stated "that there was no whiting with sesame seed coating and that we could have Tempura Barramundi or John Dory (this meal was supposed to be on the specials board) Lucky I had mine off the standard menu.
The food was average with no great flavours. I must also relay that when paying upfront for the meal the cashier realised that she had only charged me for standard Spring Rolls and proceeded to add an extra $14.50 to the bill.
Upon leaving I checked the menu and realised that we had been given the standard Spring Rolls and charged for the Prawn Thai Rolls.
So, average food and a cashier you cant add up and service that was ordinary.
The best part of the meal was the view...but I doubt I will be back

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tiga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fantastic breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Coffs on an overnighter we ventured here for breakfast. Great views over surf beach, friendly staff and brilliant breakfasts. Family friendly with a good range on the kids menu and great vego options. Really happy all round.

Helpful?
Thank pinkbellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Club Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Surf Club Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing