We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste Of North India

Taste Of North India
Ranked #3 of 206 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
sydney
Level Contributor
169 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Best Indian”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Booked our table a week before. No problem on the night when we arrived from Sydney
Great meat samosa hard to get in Sydney. Pleasant staff and a really nice meal

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank samsonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    120
    23
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delicious, Highly recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

Originally from Brissy. Me and hubby love Indian food we have tried many different restaurant and dishes. Curry dshes from this restaurant were amazing. Hubby tried Beef Rogan Josh, stated it was probably one of the best Indian dishes he has had so far. he could not stop talking about it. i have tried Chicken Butter Masala, a bit sweet for my liking but still very very tasty .Appetizers great , side dishes amazing again. Service very professional and very friendly. Take away was delivered to our hotel room no charge. ha. Thank You. Highly recommend this restaurant. J & J

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank julsieandjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

This place rocks. From the warm welcome to a sweet goodnight. We were very pleased with the service and food at this fantastic Indian restaurant. We walked up and down the street and this was the busiest. We'll be back for more. Yum.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beast49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall, England
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Indian Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Cheap and delicious. I miss it already. Thank you taste of North India for providing me with so many meals. Your staff are great with such friendly service!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cornish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

My family and I ate at this wonderful restaurant while in on holiday in Coffs. Great food, beautiful setting, excellent service. Highly recommend this Restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Woodbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste Of North India also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Taste Of North India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing