We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”
Review of Hog's Breath Cafe

Hog's Breath Cafe
Ranked #166 of 214 Restaurants in Coffs Harbour
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Washington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Not the best”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We visited one evening and I must say I've had better. Service was ok but the food was nothing to write home about although the place was packed. We had burgers and fries which weren't cheap maybe we should have been more adventurous!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank loulouWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    43
    43
    39
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Decent food, slow service”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Hog's Breath is a chain of restaurants that have a fairly large menu, burgers, salads, sandwiches, steaks, etc. The pork sandwich and burger were fine. Fries were undercooked so be sure to request them "crispy". Service was really slow, had to ask twice for refills and the bill. Just an o.k. visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank dm713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Another great meal”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The staff were great and the meal was cooked to our exact needs. We didn't book but they fitted us straight in on a busy Friday night. The steaks are to die for and you don't need a knife to cut it as it is that tender that it pulls apart with your fork.
Thanks

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stevebargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
400 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Nice affordable lunch”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

We had by chance lunch at the Hogs Breath. The lunch special selection was not larger but was all that we wanted. The Ceasar wrap was excellant and was thoroughly enjoyed. Atmosphere was good.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank densmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Staff were amazing.”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had a wonderful time!
My daughter was crying for my Cocktail and the Staff were so lovely trying to entertain her and suggested I got her a Smartie Pant's which I got for her.

ALL staff were so lovely.

The food was delicious, wasn't too cooked. It was just perfect!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hog's Breath Cafe also viewed

Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Hog's Breath Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing