We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would Highly Recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adrift by the Beach

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coffs Harbour
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adrift by the Beach
Hornsby, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would Highly Recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Debbie is great - accommodating and helpful, the room was very spacious, clean and tidy, brand new beds - soooooooooooo comfy. Very neat manicured lawns and gardens. Close to all aminities and a lovely beach. The four day stay was a relaxing experience and we would highly recommend to anyone - we will be back. Just a final - personal Thank You to Debbie for the amazing send off at the airport !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Adrift by the Beach, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
You are more than welcome for the airport send off - it was a laugh all the way back to drop your dear friend off at the bus stop... Thank you for the glowing review. Myself - wayne and the cleaning crew work extremely hard to keep the lawn gardens and apartments up to the standards our regular and future guests expect.
See you in the near future.
Cheers
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    24
    10
    3
    7
See reviews for
59
5
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

Adrift is not the newest or poshest place to stay in Coffs, but our experience was excellent. Debbie is very welcoming and helpful and the Park Beach location is great.
We only stayed for 2 nights this time as we were just catching up with family on our way back to Brisbane. The room we stayed in had 2 good sized bedrooms a small-ish (but perfectly adequate) kitchen, laundry (excellent!) and a huge lounge/dining room with the biggest TV I've seen in a holiday apartment! The room had just been refurbished with new carpet and kitchen, so it was in excellent condition.
The free WiFi was very handy for catching up on emails.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriftbytheBeach, Manager at Adrift by the Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. Thats right we are not the Ritz. We have an older set of apartments that we love - keep clean and are in the process of upgrading our standard 2 bedroom aprtments. The larger 2 bedroom aprtments have all had new kitchens and furnishings and carpets... We have been rebuilding the gardens around the bbq area and the pool and front entrance gardens are also underway with a makeover..A few licks of paint and we are on our way to a beautiful outdoor area for all our guests to enjoy..
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay - (laundry in the large apartments and 42" plasmas they are a bonus) - We look forward to your return and hope you can stay longer and enjoy all the facilities..
Cheers
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Deb made my husband, dad (affectionalty know as pops) and I so welcome during our weeks stay. Deb is amazing, friendly, helpful, funny, down to earth and made us feel like part of her family. Nothing was to much trouble and she always helped when we needed directions or advice on where to go. The facitlities were very clean, we had a 2 bedroom unit with a lounge 2 couches and big TV, dining table & chairs and kitchen with normal size fridge, microwave & cooking utensils. The shower was large there was even a hairdryer, clothes rack for wet bathers & towels, iron & board. The pool was beautiful to swim in, plenty of sun lounges ... I wish we were back there and the bbq area is amazing. Thanks gor a great time Deb!
As for the The Sandcastles accommodation 2 doors up I cannot believe how rude the receptionist was when I was trying to find Adrift. Clearly not encouraging tourism to Coffs and there was just no basic common courtesy to assist anyone asking for help! Anyway thanks Deb for an amazing time ... Cheers

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Yvonne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriftbytheBeach, Manager at Adrift by the Beach, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Firstly I am sorry you were treated so poorly when you were lost. The person involved obviously is disgruntled in their position. Well I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Adrift by the Beach. And as for POPS well he too is a GEM - we look forward to your return and are glad that we are maintaining our motto "CLEAN COMFORTABLE AND AFFORDABLE" that keeps my guests happy and myself and my cleaning crew happy. See you real soon.
Cheers
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have stayed twice now for family funerals and Debbie has been very welcoming and accommodating. She had a lambswool for the cot for my daughter, a baby bath and highchair. I even borrowed the highchair to take to my families' house.

This last visit we rang late in the afternoon to ask for a 2 room apartment and arrived later in the evening and were greeted with a smile.

Easy and accessible location close to shops and highway. Beach too.

Thanks Debbie

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Smurfy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriftbytheBeach, Manager at Adrift by the Beach, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your review. I love what I do and that is making my guests as comfortable as I possibly can. Baby is gorgeous and it was a delight to have you back again.
Cheers
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

It has taken me over 6 weeks, or is it more?, to write a review on "Adrift by the Beach", as I have been unbelievably busy with life.... as we all are! BUT, I have always intended to make comment as our stay was a very, very enjoyable one.

We are a family of 5..... Mum, Dad and 3 children. We stayed in the 3 bedroom apartment above the reception area, and we couldn't have been happier.

When we first arrived, we were very happy with the "space" that this apartment provided us. It was very neat and clean, and being over the school holidays, very affordable.

We were there for a family wedding and our stay was for 5 nights. Our extended family that had travelled from far and wide, were scattered thoughout Park Beach accommodation.

The experience that we had was very impressive. I really think it was due to Debbie "The Manager". From the moment that we arrived, Debbie made us feel so at home, that at times, I felt so comfortable to ask her anything as I knew it would not be a hassle what-so-ever!.

From being so compassionate to our 7 year old autistic son (spoke to him and played with him like an average kid would be spoken to and played with), to welcoming the extended family with a bbq at Adrift, and making an area with another bbq to the side so we would not infringe on any other guests. Debbie also took some amazing photos of our family on her "time off" and sent them to me via email. The service just kept going!

Nothing was a problem and was all handled with ease.

Thank you so much Deb. All the family were so impressed with your hospitality, that Adrift will be on their lists to stay at when visiting Coffs Harbour again.

I hope you got your well deserved days off :)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cyn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriftbytheBeach, Manager at Adrift by the Beach, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for an amazing review. It was a pleasure have your large family enjoy a bbq and a bit of a catch up. Thats what I enjoy most - Seeing my guests enjoying the facilities that we provide. Your son was a gem and I have a lot of children stay here that have disabilities - and I just treat them the same as any other child. They love it when ya get down to their level and we always have a great time. The photo session was my pleasure - hope the large group photo turned out for you and you and your families created great memories here at Adrift by the Beach. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Cheers
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hallett Cove SA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

We were 3 large families travelliing through Coffs Harbour by mini bus. Exceptionally clean family size units with room to move and very comfortable beds and pillows!!!. Would recommend to anyone passing through or staying at Coffs Harbour on a budget. Convenient location very close to pub,beach and city centre etc. Deb the manager was very friendly and willing to make our stay enjoyable and comfortable. Will definitely consider staying there again next time. Thanks Deb!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdriftbytheBeach, Manager at Adrift by the Beach, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you for a glowing review. It was my pleasure. You have a beautiful family and we look forward to your return.
Cheers
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on a trip down the coast, and another night on our way back to the Gold Coast. We had booked a 2 bedroom unit, and it was surprisingly big - 2 good size bedrooms with really comfy beds (we had a brand new one on our last night there, so comfortable!), separate kitchen with full size stove and a laundry as well. It's within walking distance to the local shops, and a little further is the bigger mall. There is a lovely cafe round the corner (Aqua) and the Hoey Moey does a good pub meal for a reasonable price. Deb is great, with good Aussie humour and couldn't have been more helpful. There's a really nice pool, and a good barbecue for guests to use as well. Everything was very clean and tidy. We'd happily stay here again. Thanks Deb.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FlemingsJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debbbie-Manager, Manager at Adrift by the Beach, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for a great review. We like to offer our guests who book through our website booking button - a free upgrade to a larger apartment (when available). Its just a little thank you to our guests for using our website. We have been working hard and long hours to make sure our guests standards are maintained. We will be doing some updating and modernising of the standard 2 bedroom apartments this year - but it all takes time. In the meantime we will maintain our cleanliness and affordabilty and comfort. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time here and yes - Im full of good aussie humour. I love my job (sorry - its not a job its my lifestyle) and I love making my guests smile...

We look forward to your return in the near future...
Cheers
Deb
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.2 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sandcastles Holiday Units
Sandcastles Holiday Units
#20 of 46 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ocean Paradise Holiday Units
Ocean Paradise Holiday Units
#31 of 46 in Coffs Harbour
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.1 mi away
Beachlander Holiday Apartments
Beachlander Holiday Apartments
#11 of 46 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adrift by the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adrift by the Beach

Property: Adrift by the Beach
Address: 5 Boultwood Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adrift by the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adrift by the Beach has 1 x 3 Bedroom Apartment 3 x 2 Bedroom Large Apartments and 6 x 2 Bedroom Apartments. The larger apartments have all been renovated and the 6 x 2 bedroom apartments are in the process of renovations to bring them up to date. All apartments are fully self contained and all Linen is provided and all have 42" plasma TVs. Adrift is a large complex with a large swimming pool-bbq-area and children's play area and games room. Free WiFi - Free DVD Hire - Weekly and Monthly Rates available. Group Bookings a specialty. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing