We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“7 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“7 night stay”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

Booked a bonus week through timeshare & was pleasantly surprised at how new it was and how fresh & modern it all was. Fast & easy check-in & staff were very friendly & helpful giving us a map of local area etc. Had a 2 bedroom apartment in the 'Kookaburra' building overlooking the lagoon & the 9th hole and enjoyed the balcony every day seeing the bush turkeys and wild birds.
Very peaceful, well maintained & spread out in a lush bush setting. 2 bedrrom unit is big enough for 4 adults & if you had more you would have issues with lounge seating.
Pool is good, not very big but you can access Novatels 2 pools for a key deposit of $20, as well as their amenities of gym, golf course ($16 per game with own golf clubs).
Easy walking access to a pebbly beach & bushtracks. 5 minutes south to the Plaza for shopping. Not a lot of cooking utensils & a small fridge but the convential oven was a bonus! Would stay at this resort again. Staff are to be congratulated on their courtesy, efficiency, helpfulness & speedy service.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank work2travel62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    71
    26
    3
    4
See reviews for
88
59
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Gosford, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Second time I have been to this location, stayed at Tree Tops last year but no rooms available this time so stayed at Terraces. Not as good as Tree Tops. As it is located in the Novotel Pacific Bay Resort grounds we were able to access some of their facilities. Great golf course, beautiful grounds and within walking to quiet beach.

Room Tip: Be prepared to walk to find your room and get in quick it you want undercover parking at Terraces.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sanvic8250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment which was big enough for 3 young children. The apartment was newly built, fresh and comfortable and offered views over bushland. The children loved the swimming pool and it was an added bonus to be able to use facilities offered by the Novotel. Very good place for families.

The apartments are a short walk to the beach and you can hear the waves crashing at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank naomi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham Resort with family and really enjoyed our experience. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment while our extended family stayed in a loft apartment. Both apartments were beautifully furnished and well maintained. It is set in a lovely bushland location and it is a short walk to a small unpatrolled beach. The resort has a great pool and spa but you also have the luxury of using the facilities of the co-located Novotel. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sydneygirl0572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Checkin staff were very pleasant and that's the only positive. The room (1bed dulux) would be easily compared to the size of a studio appt. the kitchen was way too small. The bathroom toilet is positioned in a weird way that you don't fit on it unless you sit on it sideways. The staff were so rude in handling our concerns and really didn't care. The owner update is nothing but another sales pitch-the only difference is that the coffs staff are absolutely rude and dismissive. I was absolutely shocked in the way we were treated. We had 6 spiders in our room. The pool looks alot bigger in the photos - very misleading. There is no privacy in the room as the balcony doors only have the block out curtain so to let natural light in the room you need to be dressed decent as the room is exposed. The owner lounge room is a small room with couches - wow! The gym is a small room that only just fits the 3 peices of machinery in it. The beach is not recommended for swimming and it's a dog friendly beach. This resort was not built with comfort in mind - being a new resort, why are the rooms built so small? We will never ever ever come back to this place again. I would much prefer the Novotel!!! Overal this has been the worst holiday I've been to and the first time to experience such poor and dissapointing service from Wyndham.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kotchs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband, elderly mother (elevator and stairs) and I have just returned from a 3 night stay in a 2 bedroom apartment with 2 bathrooms at Wyndham Coffs Harbour. We chose this resort to catch up with relatives and it was a good choice.
The kitchen was modern and tidy with dishwasher,fridge,microwave and also a washing machine and dryer in a nearby cupboard. Everything we needed for our stay was provided. The overall decor was modern with good sized bathroom and an ensuite with deep bath and shower. There was a little discolouration in the grout around the bottom of the tiles in the ensuite but apart from that all was pretty much perfect. Lounge was comfortable as were the 2 chairs and the dining table was big enough for six, also with good chairs. The bedrooms were nicely decorated and the bed in the Master bedroom very big and comfortable with 2 good pillows each. Digital clock was provided and a fold up suitcase rack in the cupboard was handy too. The bed had a lightweight doona and sheets. A dining setting was also provided on the balcony but it was a bit cold for us to use this time of year. Great for warmer months.
We couldn't see the ocean from our third floor balcony but it was still quite a nice view across to the golf course and on to the other hotels nearby. I noticed a couple of wallabies in the garden area and loved the kookaburras. Lots of wildlife.
Reception staff were very friendly when we arrived and made us feel welcome.
It was quite cool for us , even in Aug/Sept and the air con was great keeping the room nice and warm. There was however only one spare blanket in the apartment , fortunately only one of us needed it so it wasn't a problem but a second blanket would have been good. I assume you could get one from reception so it's not really that important.
The apartment isn't close to shopping centres but is only a short drive and the reception area does have Wine, coffee/ tea and chocolates/chips/ice creams etc for sale . The apartments are also in a nice location sort of secluded away from the main road. Overall we really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aussie_Travellers10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keilor, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed for one week at the start of the Australian winter. Despite the cool nights, the day temperatures of 18 - 20 degrees C were comfortable and the Resort's heated pool and spa a welcome relaxation.
Our 2 bedroom uniit was furnished with tasteful decor and modern stainless steel appliances.
The beds were extraordinarily comfortable with great pillows making for a most relaxing, refreshing sleep each night.
Great staff who were, always, ready and willing to assist at any time.
Great holiday resort with quality accommodation and amenities - we will be returning soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RobLH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.4 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
373 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,327 reviews
0.9 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
840 reviews
2.6 mi away
Pacific Marina Apartments
Pacific Marina Apartments
#9 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour

Property: Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour
Address: 6 Resort Dr | Pacific Bay Resort Precinct, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resort Coffs Harbour)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned amongst it all is the newly developed Wyndham Vacation Resorts Coffs Harbour. This purpose built resort offers a variety of accommodation options from Standard and Deluxe apartments to Grand Suites and Presidential Suites.The excellent facilities and features make your stay at Coffs Harbour even more enjoyable. Spend time in the heated pool, spa pool, strolling walking tracks or at the beach and take advantage of the Owners' lounge, gym and barbecue area. This resort is also positioned to give guests access to a 9-hole golf course, two other pools, tennis courts, games room, day spa, restaurant and bar at the nearby Pacific Bay central facilities area. (Some charges may apply). All rooms were designed with quality and comfort in mind:Standard apartments feature a balcony, air-conditioning, LCD TV screens, and DVD player. Deluxe apartments (available in one, two and three-bedroom) are designed with a higher standard of finishes and fabrics and are better located within the resort.Grand Suites feature superior room finishes including beautiful stone bench tops and digital lighting. Grand Suites also feature larger LCD TV screens, 3-speaker Bose(R) system, a spa bath, a barbecue on the balcony, superior appliances and contemporary furniture and fixtures. Presidential Suites offer a truly exceptional holiday experience. With luxurious finishes, top of the line kitchenware and appliances, Wii(R) player, espresso coffee maker and 5-speaker Bose(R) surround sound system, to only name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing