We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reflections Holiday Parks Coffs Harbour
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquajet Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers on the Beach(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$153
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$126
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Park Beach Resort Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Coffs Harbour)
$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$66
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caribbean Motel(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Park Motel(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
34
23
12
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
23
12
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecure parkdog washhand feedinglocal wildlifegreat camp kitchencentral locationdeluxe cabinclean amenitiesroad noisestay there againeasy accesswithin walking distancea great stayshort walkaliciarabbitsshowground
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 85 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2014

This place provided us with no end of laughs but many for the wrong reasons! The manager was very grumpy both in email and on the phoneme repeatedly demanding to knowing exactly what time we would be there and threatening if we weren't there by 5pm (or similarly early) then we would be locked out. We made it with minutes to spare!

The photos of the grounds make this look rather more exotic than it is. Alongside a major highway through Coffs Harbour this trailer park is very much suited to a stopover rather than any length of time. It was easy to find, the camp kitchen facilities were great and we had our own space outside meaning we could eat by our van. Inside, not quite so great. Very cramped, dark and smelt a bit musty. We had 2 bedrooms (one with a double, one with bunks), a kitchen/lounge/dining area and bathroom. Definitely better for a family of 4 rather than 4 adults, but this was fairly clear during booking. Could do with some brightening paint!

It suited our needs for one night, but we were fairly quick to hit the road in the morning!

Room Tip: Suggest back of the park away from the highway
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jossters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

This is quite a nice park, well maintained and clean. The manager was very helpful.
However, its location alongside the Pacific Highway makes it incredibly noisy. We were here three nights for a conference so it wasn't an option to move on, and on Sunday night the trucks going past made sleep simply impossible. We walked around the park to see if there were sites we could ask to move to, but the only sites that might have been quieter were either being re-grassed and not available, or being used for the show (which we also weren't warned about, but at least that noise quit at 10pm).

Room Tip: Ask for a site as far from the highway as possible, but be prepared for the noise anyway.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AussieBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

The camping is well maintained.
Kitchen, BBQ, laundry and laundry facilities are good.
however the campground area is basic, wide clearing of grass, no electricity, no light, toilets and bathrooms a part of the caravan park. You wouldn't need more than a piece of grass anyway.

The weak point of our experience has been the contact with the manager. From the booking till the Day we left. Quite hard for him to smile, to be friendly, to welcome you in a proper way. In any case, he will make an effort to make your experience better.

We will certainly go back to Coffs Harbour, which is a great place, but we will remember not to stay in that camping.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arno A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

This is a unique place in so many ways.
Yes, the very busy Pacific Highway skirts the western side of the park and there is traffic noise.
The balance of the perimeter is Coffs Creek were there is a beautiful stand of gum trees that stand sentinel to the meanderings of the water.
For many years campers at the park have been feeding local wildlife.
Take some extra bread with you for the Possums, Bandicoots and Water Dragons that will come to your feet for feeding.
There is a vast array of birdlife too.This morning we had breakfast with a kookaburra that sat on the armrest of the chair next to me.
Ducks and Ducklings also come around to the sites.
We like to Walk to the Club just a couple of hundred meters away.
The plus sides of this Park out-way the minuses.
I love the trees and the wildlife here and it is easy to forget that it is only two hundred meters to the centre of the Town.
We have also booked cabins here.They are old, well appointed and super clean. My nephew stayed in a cabin last night and it was great value for money.
Kim Dale.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 188Kimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights powered site $49 for 2 a, 2 k. I thought this was reasonable as we weren't at the more expensive beach side parks. It suited us and was a good base for everything. Amenities clean, grounds well looked after.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Leevanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews