We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Motel
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Zebra Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn City Centre(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Aquajet Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$68
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surf Beach Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$98
$89
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$65
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Park Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers on the Beach(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveler rating
108
137
45
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
137
45
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadplunge poolgreat locationbalcony roomrestaurant striptop floorjetty stripwithin walking distancesmall shoppingcafes and restaurantstight parkingoff street parkingroad triplast minute decisiontwo single bedsfirst floorshort walk
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 294 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and great for a short stay. Very close to shops and restaurants. Short walk to the jetty. A bit of road noise which is not good for a light sleeper. Price was good for the location with everything in walking distance. Would stay there again on another visit.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Toni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

We're glad you were happy with your stay and we look forward to seeing you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here during our short stay in Coffs Harbour. Motel has nice, comfortable rooms, nothing special but clean and a balcony. The pool is very very small. 3*2) near to restaurants. We did not choose breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bertil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2014

Thank you for your review, I'm glad you found our rooms clean and comfortable. You're right, our pool is small, but it is good to cool off in, alternatively the patrolled beach or harbour are just down the road. Wishing you happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Staff were pleasant, and motel was nicely placed in an area where everything was well within walking distance. A nice leisurely walk will take you to the shore/jetty in no time. Facilities and room were well kept. Definitely value for money :)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MeganLLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Our staff try hard to ensure our guests' stays are pleasant, thank you for acknowledging the good job they are doing :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

It has to be said that the location is good. It's near really good restaurants and a short walk to the beach. However the motel itself is not fantastic. The walls are very tin and I was woken by the person in the room next door peeing in the bathroom. Then again by the person the other side when their alarm went off. Therefore ensure you are a deep sleep or in no need of sleep!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank legweak_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed our good location near restaurants and the beach but am sorry to hear your sleep was disturbed by adjacent room noise. If you would advise us of the room you stayed in we could assess the issue and see what could be done. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014 via mobile

Great for an overnight stay but wish we were staying longer!!! This motel is in the most perfect location just minutes to the jetty local restaurants even an IGA foodstore literally 100 meters away!!We had a first floor family apartment room 3 to be exact slept all of us comfortably very reasonably priced and extremely clean!! Owners were very friendly during the whole booking process and were very helpful.. I believe they are new too.. I was extremely surprised with the amount of towels supplied usually some places are very stingy when it comes to extra towels pillows etc but there was enough to accommodate us all and make us all feel fresh and comfortable and at home.. Linen smelt fresh and clean and beds were reasonably comfortable the whole place had a modern feel to it more like 4 star too me :) ...Thanks Caribbean Motel we will defiantly be back!!!

Stayed: January 2014
1  Thank VMPavone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2014

Thank you for staying with us, we're glad you were pleased and we look forward to seeing you next time :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews