We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Caribbean Motel
Nearby Hotels
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquajet Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$73
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$100
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$84
$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers on the Beach(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$119
$115
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Beach Resort Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Palms(Coffs Harbour)
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Premier Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$66
$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Park Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$93
$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bonville Golf Resort(Bonville)(Great Value!)
$119
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveler rating
106
137
45
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
137
45
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadplunge poolgreat locationbalcony roomrestaurant striptop floorjetty stripwithin walking distancesmall shoppingcafes and restaurantstight parkingoff street parkingroad triplast minute decisiontwo single bedsfirst floorshort walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
178 - 183 of 292 reviews
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for three nights commencing Nov 11th. The room was clean and the staff were friendly but. We stayed in room 12 and found we had no internet access. We were required to walk to reception area to get any internet access. We requested a one half hour late check out which was denied. They did offer to hold our luggage. The hotel is convenient to the train station, restaurants the jetty and the ocean.

Room Tip: Make sure you book a room close to either of the hotel modems.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

We appreciate your letting us know about the internet access problem. We do have extra modems in the building to ensure everyone can access our free wi-fi, so we will get them checked. Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Booked out 10 rooms for a family function stayed 2 nights unfortunately the hotel manager was a very unpleasant man with poor customer service skills. As a young family checking in we were told that if we made any noise past 9.30pm at night we would be kicked out as they wont tolerate any noise after they had trouble with guests staying the previous weekend.
This line was repeated to all guests that checked in, very unprofessional and most unacceptable behaviour to confront guests when checking in with young families.
gaol rules are easier than in this hotel.

He should be more worried about the noise that keeps guests awake at night from the pub and nightclub across the road that goes till 3am...

The property was very clean and well kept....that is the only positive comment I can make.

I would not recommend this property & I will not be staying again.

Unfortunate dampener on what was a great weekend.

Room Tip: Make sure you get the room you booked...not what they decide to allocate you
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonochic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2013

I'm glad you found our property clean and well kept, thank you. Regarding the courteous reminder you and your group received on check-in, our manager was just trying to ensure all of our guests had a good nights sleep. Wishing you happy travels in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way back down the coast, pulled in around 7:00pm without a booking and Graham gave us room 12 at the back with a separate twin bedroom for our 18 year old daughter. Only 1 small bathroom off this bedroom but we managed for 1 night. Only $140 for this large room sleeping 4 with a kitchenette too. Good recommendation for dinner just own the road. Nice continental buffet breakfast only $13 or $20 for a cooked breakfast. Graham even gave us a discount petrol voucher when we checked out as he knew we were on a road trip!

Room Tip: Room 12 at the back has a private driveway to park a small car and a private rear entrance door.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your taking the time to post your positive review. The family room you stayed in (Room 15) is very handy for families or friends as you say, with kitchenette, a queen bed and a separate twin room. Having its own driveway also makes for easy access. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your road trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Not exactly the most welcoming arrival, it was hard to make conversation and I get more eye contact and greeting at the local hand car wash.
Room however was very clean and could not fault the in room facilities.
Outlook from the bedroom balcony was on an inside corner overlooked by other rooms so privacy
was non existent requiring the curtains to be permanently closed whilst in the room changing.
Parking on site was extremely tight with varying sizes of parking bay's due to structural column positions. If you are unlucky enough to be the last car in then it either has to be small or may need to be parked out on the road.
If all you are looking for is a clean bed and a good nights sleep then this motel fits the bill.

Room Tip: There is no lift so if you have large cases or negotiating staircases could be a problem ask for a ground floor room.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D18KRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments. A clean bed and a good nights sleep are essentials in accommodation, as is a warm welcome! I'm very sorry the welcome you received was not as expected. Our staff are usually very friendly, as other reviewers have commented. I'm sure our new staff starting in December will be too :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great location, across the road from the restaurant strip, the jetty and a pub. No lifts. Staff friendly and helpful. Free wi fi. Five min drive from the CBD. Air conditioned and some rooms have balconies. I often return.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank Suzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Thank you for posting your review. Our location near the restaurant strip and jetty is often the reason we have many guests return, like yourself. Our free wi-fi is also an attraction. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews