We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”
Review of Caribbean Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribbean Motel
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We usually stay here when in Coffs Harbour because of its great location.
Most times you need to book because it is a very popular motel.
The rooms are nothing outstanding but they are clean and fresh, at least our room was fresh, I think they are doing a refurb. Our room had the deepest bath and I took advantage of it. The water pressure in the shower was great. The air conditioner was one of the quietest I have encountered in a motel room. We usually need to turn them off to sleep, not this one.
The room was small but we were only in town one night so it was fine.
It is not the cheapest motel in Coffs by any ones imagination but I believe it to be the best located, the motels on the main strip are very noisy, we stayed in that location for years before we discovered The Caribbean.
The breakfast choices are not outstanding but I consider them adequate and it is reasonable value.
The car park is tight but there is not much they can do to change this.
Will we stay here again? Yes, of course, the location is the best in town.
Would we recommend it to friends? Without doubt.
Is it the best in town? I am not sure but it suits us.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the car parking, so you don't need to carry your luggage for miles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomozzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks so much for your review, I think future guests will find it really helpful. Many of our guests comment on our location near restaurants, safe beaches, walking tracks and shops and the fact we're also off the highway. There are cheaper motels in Coffs but as you say when you take into account location and value we are a great choice...and to get the best rate call direct, we have a toll free number now to help.
You're right, we are doing a refurbishment replacing beds, carpets, paint and are changing to triple sheeting for a new freshness.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (282)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

200 - 206 of 282 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2013

Stayed on the way back to Sydney. Pulled in without a reservation and got a room for the night. I ended up with a one bed room situated at the front on the building. There was a little noise in this room, from the traffic ie trucks, this is really only in the morning. If the bathroom window and door was closed I am sure I would not have heard anything.

The location is awesome, across the road from the pub and good food options. I had breakfast in the small room next to the pool, and it was ok for a breakfast before starting the drive back to Sydney.

The staff and service was really good. The parking spot are a bit tight, but my car did fit in (only just) but it is wider than most sedans and 4wds.

I would recommend this place to stay and will stay again on my next trip to QLD.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barneyridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thanks very much for your review. It sounds like you were happy with our great location. Next time you stay you might like to try one of our balcony rooms with sea view, a spa room or perhaps an apartment ? Also now we have our toll free number so everyone can call direct and get the best rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Excellent bed, wonderful service, extremely clean room! Yummy banana smoothie! Very close to variety of resturants and cafes. Walk to the beach side. Couldnt be happier with our stay at The Caribbean Motel

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caitngrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

We appreciate your taking the time to post a review. It sounds like you were extremely happy with our level of cleanliness, service and bed comfort, that's great, (not to mention the banana smoothies!) See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We found it by going to where the restaurants are at Coffs Harbour Jetty and looking about us.It was above us so it was right there and maybe had a view as well.
Our suite was roomy and had a balcony, the decor was modern, it was very clean and the place has a friendly host.
We had enjoyed our driving tour in NSW and had already decided to do another next year. We will finish that holiday with a few days back at Motel Caribbean.

Room Tip: Ask for a view when you book. We thought the extra few dollars was worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your touring holiday and your stay with us, we look forward to seeing you again next year. As you say, we are near the restaurants and lots of regular guests do choose us for that reason.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Stayed less than 24 hours as late arriving due to the February floods. Nice room. Comfortable. Free wifi which is great when your are travelling for some time as we were. Access to laundry facilities. Friendly staff. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jadders58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2015

Thank you for choosing our motel for your stopover. We're glad you were satisfied with your room and happy with our service. We hope we'll see you on your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Last minute stay here, reception nice and friendly - stayed in a family room which was clean and quiet. Highly recommended for an overnight stay - could quite happily have stayed for a couple of extra days

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davids1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
For future stays with the family or if travelling alone on business we also have one bedroom apartments, balcony rooms, standard rooms (no balcony) and balcony spa rooms. Some of the above also have sea views.
If you are looking for an Easter getaway we also have some rooms left, call direct to book.
Happy travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Best nights sleep I've had all holiday and beautiful breakfast served near the pool. Reasturants within walking distance. Clean and comfy and I though priced quite decently. Only downside was shower kept going burning hot then cold without us touching the taps.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trevorj4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Hi Trevor
Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I'm glad to hear you had the best sleep of your holiday and a beautiful breakfast as well in our poolside breakfast room! Guests can have room service breakfast as well if they prefer.
For evening dining we are lucky to have the choice of restaurants across the road and we also have a charge back facility for our corporate guests.
Thank you for bringing to our attention the shower running and cold in your room, we will see what can be done about that.
Happy travels and I hope we see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
94 reviews
0.9 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
274 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
2.3 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,719 reviews
1.3 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Motel

Address: 353 Harbour Dr, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $109 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AAA rated 3.5 star Caribbean Motel is ideally located in the Jetty area, with numerous restaurants across the road and the Jetty beach a few minutes walk away. Buffet or room service breakfast is available. The motel is a couple of minutes walk from the train station or a 5 minute cab ride from the airport. Reception is open 7am until 9pm, late check in can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caribbean Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing