We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Spot!”
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Family Spot!”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

Loved our overnight stay here! We will definitely be returning.

Booked the cabin for a night and wish we could have stayed longer! The reception staff was friendly and helpful - great tip on the restaurant recommendations for dinner. The cabin was clean and spacious! Location was perfect...although easily accessed from the highway we didn't hear any traffic. Woke up to a beautiful surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    47
    25
    20
    35
See reviews for
75
69
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Location might be a little obscure. We missed the turn twice in a row on the highway.

Other than that, everything is good. The facilities were really good and new. Basically had everything a hotel should provide. The toilet and room were clean.

Take note that the toilet can be very cold at night as it blasts cold air from outside.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holyarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night . Beautiful gardens, indoor heated pool was so nice to swim in. View from Bure accommodation was beautiful.
On the down side , when entered room it was over powered by perfume which we had to remove and put outside and open all windows.. I found it not to be real clean , beds squeaked every time you moved so hardly slept,blankets old.. Things need to be replaced as getting worn ( worn bench tops, mugs with chips, couch worn and uncomfortable ,bathroom fittings rusty ).. Needs to be a bit more modern for comfortable living.
Glad we only stayed one night...
Would be a great place to stay if rooms were fixed up ;)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shellyhud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We recently stayed for a 3 Day getaway for the family ( 2 adults, 1 child).
We chose this Accomodation for the price and and it's accessibility to Coffs Harbour.
Upon arriving we found the grounds stunning, it really felt like we were driving into a little oasis.
Sadly when we entered our room (eventually, after struggling with the lock for nearly 10 minutes) we were overcome with a stale smell as if the bure had not been opened for a considerable period of time.
Unfortunately whilst the room appeared to have all that you would need, it was very dirty, the floors in particular were filthy. The bathroom was quite dirty with an immense amount of hair in the bath and on the toilet seat.
We ended up using our own linen as the linen on the beds was stained. We didn't complain as reception was closed when we arrived and at the end of the day it wasn't the end of the world.
On a positive note, the balcony was spacious and the view, gorgeous. What a beautiful place to sit and relax. In fact we spent most of our time on the balcony, it was just lovely.
If this hotel was refurbished to a higher standard such as cleanliness, presentation of rooms etc I am sure they would be able to command a higher nightly rate. It's the simple things that make all the difference, clean and fresh linen, matching cutlery and plates etc and updated furniture. Had our room been clean we would have had no hesitation in returning as we travel to Coffs on a regular basis.
The pool and spa was great also, a nice place to unwind.
We look forward to seeing if this establishment meets its untapped potential by the time we return to Coffs. It is such a shame that a place with as much potential as the Paradise Palms feels old and unloved, it has untold potential to be fabulous.

Room Tip: The bure's are a great size for a small family and the view from the balcony is stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Griff0s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racey64, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
How I wish we had been open when you arrived so we could have moved you. Some of our rooms were not up to our usual standard due to trialing a new room attendant, (no longer here) and a huge turnover due to a group being in the previous nights. We would love to welcome you back in the future and show you this was a one off occurrence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My wife, kids and i stayed overnight on our drive up to QLD. Lovely clean rooms, fully equiped kitchens, comfy beds and gorgeous views from our balcony. We enjoyed the pool and the games room. It's close to the shopping centre and the Big Banana. Would definitly book a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingphill24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My partner and I did a road trip to Sydney recently and Paradise Palms was a stopover! Great bure, affordable, clean, and all you need for a night's sleep, including the best bed we slept on all trip. Well done to the office staff . The serenity, peace and quiet is unbelievable off-season. Full marks to all!
PS. And we got to see a wedding at the on-site chapel!! Stephen P

Room Tip: Beware of the night life, If you are near the creek you can hear frogs but for us that was great!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine_S_11561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Well i know it was only $75 but we should have stay at formula1.

We arrived about 9.30pm to no reception and no contact phone number, after ringing the resort number numerous times we followed the dog around the back to a house. After a few minutes of knocking and yelling we were greeted with a lady that wasnt very welcoming. (apparently booking on their 24hr website as stated in voicemail for the lowest lowest prices we had booked to late) we eventually got a room but when we went to check it out before running back out for dinner we were disgusted!

Room was horrible, the besides had mold all over them, sink had hair and creepy crawlies in it, bench was covered in ants, AC didnt work, then there was the shower the water trickled out and only 1 could shower as it went cold, there was pubic hair and bugs and god knows what else in their,the floor wasnt mopped. The worst part of the room was the smell! i dont think it had been opened in years i felt like i stepped back in time it was so bad. I actually left as i couldnt stay the smell and ended up with a headache.

Should have read the reviews lesson learnt!

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marabear85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racey64, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
All our websites clearly state our closing hours of 7pm. When you book after hours for the same night and arrive at 10pm knocking on the private residence door, we cant be expected to know you are coming. As to the cleanliness of your room, this we don't dispute, and apologise. We check all our rooms before arrival, but as we didnt know you were arriving, yours didnt get checked. The new cleaner we were trialing has since moved on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
4.3 mi away
The Big Windmill
The Big Windmill
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
244 reviews
0.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
373 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
#14 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Pacific Bay Terraces
Pacific Bay Terraces
#34 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
7 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Aqualuna Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Sapphire Beach
653 reviews
4.8 mi away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#21 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Property: Paradise Palms
Address: 675 Pacific Hwy, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing