We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding Weekend 4th August, 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Palms
Coffs Harbour, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wedding Weekend 4th August, 2012”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Thank you for a lovely weekend to celebrate our family wedding. In response to the previous post, I am disappointed in some of the things that were stated. We realise that the tariff is varied according to the type of accommodation and we understand that things do go wrong anywhere. How it is handled is the most important aspect. We stayed in room 34 and we thought it was just lovely. Even though we were close to the highway, we were certainly not bothered by the noise. The set out of the room and the furnishings were lovely, as was the location. The bride and groom, who understood the terrain of the resort, even organised transport for all the guests to and from the beautiful little chapel. We found the gardens and lawns very nice, even though it was steep. Having said this, kids don't care how steep or how far it is to the pool and tennis court, they just want to get there! We understand that the resort is a lot older than the newer and much more expensive resorts are, but at the end of the day, you just want to rest your head after spending the day exploring all that the beautiful Coffs Coast and Coffs Harbour has to offer.

Room Tip: Room 34 for a couple is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    46
    24
    20
    34
See reviews for
75
66
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gunnedah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have stayed at Paradise Palms several times now with the first time when we got married there in Sep 2011. More recently we returned for a short break in July 2012. On each occasion we have found the rooms to be spacious and provide what we need to make the break an enjoyable one. Having all of the cabins and villas not adjoining gives a sense of space and definately reduces the noise levels that we have found staying elsewhere. Whilst some may see the slope of the resort as a downfall, we saw it as some much needed exercise to work off the drinks we enjoyed on the balcony :) . Staff have always been accomodating and easy to talk to and get along with, and catching up with Dusty, the resident dog is always a pleasure. The resort is located close to everything we needed in Coffs Harbour and find the pricing more than reasonable for what it provides in facilities and views. As mentioned before, we were lucky enough to be married in the beautiful chapel there and have friends and family stay on site which made the experience unforgettable and gave us memories to cherish forever. With news that the restuarant will soon be opening, we can't wait for the next break in our schedules to be able to go up and enjoy all of the facilities that are provided again. Hope to see you soon Todd and Kylie......

Room Tip: Have been in the 2 bedroom Villas when we have stayed and have found them to be spacious and suitabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at Paradise Palms over Easter 2012 . Our villa was spacious as were the grounds with lots of area to move. The stand alone accommodation is a bonus as was the tropical surrounding and great weather. There was a slight issue with cleanliness ,but it was attended to and some of the villas seem more modern than others. It was also a little out of town so a car is recommended. We were two adults travelling alone ,but if grandparents or little ones are around the land is very steep for walking !! Overall the accommodation suited our need and we found it a very relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

Had a really relaxing family holiday at Paradise Palms with the kids loving running around the large grounds and the great heated indoor pool. So while they did that, we sat on our balcony and enjoyed the view, read books and had a quiet drink in the evening. Couldn't praise the place enough, clean, tidy and warm and friendly place.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed in a villa for 6 pax which was spacious and relatively well equipped . Overall an enjoyable stay although the cleanliness of the rooms and windows was extremely poor which was a pity. Enjoyed the tropical features and viewing a flock of parakeets at dusk in the canopy as the morning chorus of a kookaburra were certainly highlights. A good sized swimming pool and grass areas for games is an attraction as was playing with the resident dog who was very friendly. The reception and games areas were also a highlight including a pool table and table tennis table although the equipment was a little worn.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColonelEast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsworth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed for three nights , great place to stay. We loved the Bungalow we had, it looked over the palm trees, gardens and every day the birds came around. Very relaxing on front deck and fabulous value for money. Staff were lovely, appreciated that owner showed my son all of the birds he has. Would love to return!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

We just spent 2 nights in a beautiful great big bungalow at Paradise Palms Resort.
It was so spacious, really clean and fresh and we just loved having our happy hour glass of wine on our balcony watching the world go by with the beautiful relaxing view. We had a really comfy pillow top matteress but not sure if every room has one of these or if we were just lucky.Couldn't praise this resort and it's great value and friendliness enough.

Room Tip: There are 2 rows of bungalows, one has sea and pool views which are magnificent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
4.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
3.0 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Aqualuna Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Sapphire Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
#25 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sapphire Motel
Sapphire Motel
#31 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Property: Paradise Palms
Address: 675 Pacific Hwy | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing