We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The rooms need clean-up”
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The rooms need clean-up”
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I together with 3 other families took the risk of staying for 2 nights at Paradise Palms given the mixed reviews on tripadvisor. But due to lack of time of looking for accomodation and most hotels/motels/resorts/accomodation require a 3-night stay. I together with 3 other adults and 2 kids stayed in a 2-bedroom bure. Although, I may say that the resort itself was located in a good lush area of green grass and palm trees, the bure where we stayed needed a clean-up. There were stains on the tiles, toilet bowl was not thoroughly cleaned, the toilet had a not-so-nice smell (I had to buy air freshener). The door screens and window screens had holes in them, that a few insects managed to crawl/fly inside. I have asked the resort manager for an alternative room, but resort was full on those nights. The sofas also had stains and smelled dusty that I couldnt lie down on them. The frying pans in our bure have lost most of the teflon coating. The spoons, forks, knives were deformed. The two other families I went with stayed at the 2 bedroom villa. I think the villa is more spacious, but very run-down sofa and kitchen. I believe there is much room for improvement for the resort. Im sorry to say that I cant recommend the resort to other families.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TanteSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    47
    25
    20
    35
See reviews for
75
69
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armidale
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

Over our christmas break we had the pleasure of staying at Paradise Palms in Coffs Harbour,it was one of the best, relaxing holidays with the kids we have ever had. We stayed in a 2 bedroom Bure that had everything we needed. We all loved the outdoor salt water pool and the grounds are beautiful. The Bure has a great view of the mountains and the grounds, it was lovely and clean and just a pleasure to be in . We have stayed at numerous resort in the area over the years and Paradise Palms is right up there with the best of them. A pleasant surprise and terrific value. We will definately be back. Thanks to the resort for a fantastic christmas holiday

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2012

My partner and I spent the most relaxing and enjoyable week we have probably ever had at Paradise Palms Resort. Our room had a spa on the deck, full kitchen, big wall mounted plasma we could watch from anywhere in or outside the room (including in the spa which was great). Rainbow lorikeets came and sat on our balcony. The staff were beyond excellent and so friendly. You didn't have anyone else right on top of you nor adjoining walls with noise. Thankyou Paradise Palms, we will be back.

Room Tip: There are lots of diferent rooms but they have good info and pictures on their website and were more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We read other reviews for this place and decided to take a punt, sadly for us, it did not pay off. Our room read like a previous review "Not Good" sour smell, revolting couch with stains that became obvious under the lights, no cupboard doors in the kitchen (in a family room) and the cleanliness left alot to be desired. The TV set was good, high off the ground so little fingers could not touch, however the cords and cables where in a tangled mess coming from floor level, just inviting small people to pull on it! The verandah was missing a small part of the railing too which could have been an issue had we allowed our children out there. The resort itself seemed pleasent enough the pool looked very inviting, and other guests seemed to enjoy their rooms. The worst part of our stay was the following morning when we packing up to leave, we noticed the room next to ours had not been occupied over night, so we peaked in the windows to discover a lovely new clean room vacant while we had been in a horrible room all night. I understand all rooms are individually owned, however the state of the room we stayed in must be damaging to other nicer rooms on the property, we would not risk booking in here again

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Milly_Jayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coffs Harbour hotels

1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We had a fantasic time at Paradise Palms Resort in Coffs Harbour, the pools were lovely and the kids were entertained in the games room. So much to do and see, we're already planning our next trip. Carol, Adelaide SA

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annualholidayfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2011

We made the long trek to Coffs Harbour from Perth for an unexpected wedding. We discovered the Paradise Palms during our brief stay and it made the trip that little bit easier. Such a lovely place with the lush lawns, lovely pools and a place to sit and enjoy a cup of tea at the end of the day. The managers were so lovely and accommodating, they really made you feel like family. We highly recommend the Paradise Palms, a lovely place at such reasonable value, we will always remember the birds too, one in particular was so friendly!

Room Tip: We just left it to the resort and they picked us a great room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Had a really relaxing stay in the two bedroom bure. Plenty of space at a great price. Nice to find everything we needed and lovely and clean. Great new bed slept like a baby. Loved the pools.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
4.3 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
3.0 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
262 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
#14 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
63 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pacific Bay Terraces
Pacific Bay Terraces
#31 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
14 reviews
2.5 mi away
Aquajet Motel
Aquajet Motel
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Property: Paradise Palms
Address: 675 Pacific Hwy, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing