We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely resort, we will definately be back again soon.”
Review of Paradise Palms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradise Palms
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We had a fantasic time at Paradise Palms Resort in Coffs Harbour, the pools were lovely and the kids were entertained in the games room. So much to do and see, we're already planning our next trip. Carol, Adelaide SA

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annualholidayfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Paradise Palms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 201 reviews

Reviewed November 25, 2011

We made the long trek to Coffs Harbour from Perth for an unexpected wedding. We discovered the Paradise Palms during our brief stay and it made the trip that little bit easier. Such a lovely place with the lush lawns, lovely pools and a place to sit and enjoy a cup of tea at the end of the day. The managers were so lovely and accommodating, they really made you feel like family. We highly recommend the Paradise Palms, a lovely place at such reasonable value, we will always remember the birds too, one in particular was so friendly!

Room Tip: We just left it to the resort and they picked us a great room!
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Had a really relaxing stay in the two bedroom bure. Plenty of space at a great price. Nice to find everything we needed and lovely and clean. Great new bed slept like a baby. Loved the pools.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We stayed here one night on the way up to Queensland and one night on the way back. The first night we were in a studio bure which was quite cheap for what you get but we found out why. On the good side the room was quite clean and the carpet, lounge, tv, fridge all seemed quite new. Other parts of the room such as the bathroom where quite dated. Also the bathroom door was a cheap plastic folding thing which kept falling off if you tried to move it too quickly.

However the really bad part was that our room (or "bure") was pretty much right next to the Pacific Highway. The traffic noise could be heard clearly in the room and I was woken up many times during the night by noisy trucks and I am not a light sleeper.

As it was too late to cancel the booking for our return trip I asked for a room further away from the highway and paid an extra $30 for an open plan bure. This was much further away from the highway which made it well worth the money to get a decent nights sleep. The room itself was very dated and in need of renovation but was quite spacious and had a new reverse cycle air conditioner and big screen tv.

All the rooms have a nicer outlook of palm trees and for the same price elsewhere you would probably only be able to get a small room with a view of nothing more than a car park. Also a major factor for me was that it was just out of town so you don't have to worry much about thieves breaking into your car looking for cameras etc which is always a problem when staying in a normal motel in a tourist town.

Overall the place is not too bad if you're looking for cheap accommodation.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the highway if you want a good sleep.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I needed somewhere to stay in Coffs Harbour while my grand daughter was competing in a soccer competition. I like a bit of space and something to look at other than a car park so rejected the idea of a motel. This place is set in 20 acres of gardens so you're looking at greenery - some cabins have a view of the ocean. The cabin was old but had been refurbished with a new reverse cycle air conditioner that was super efficient on a very cold night, a big TV with cable and DVD, adequate kitchen and bathroom and very comfortable bed. It was spotlessly clean. The managers were friendly and helpful and the price was right! The place was crowded but not noisy. Would be a great place for a big family get together. It has the look and feel of a place where somebody is making a real effort.

Room Tip: Some cabins have better views and parking than others.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PearlPureheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Hi Tony and Myself( Sandy) and our 8year old grandaughter Harmony had the pleasure of staying at the resort in a 1 bedroom studio room for 5 nights we had such a great and relaxing time. The studio has a fully equiped kitchen plasma t.v with all the little extras like ironing board and iron hair dryer complimentry teak cofee milk cold drinking water icecubes ect. we have stayed a few times and usualy choose the 1 bedroom studio. We had everytning we needed and found both Kylie and Todd very warm and friendly and hospitable we also enjoyed the spa outdoor pool and indoor pool and games room many times on this stay we enjoyed the time there with our grandaughter and felt very relaxed and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings as well. We are planning a big family holiday as soon as we can organize it and its now our favourite holiday spot that we will come back to time and time again I would recomend this place to anyone who wants a great no fuss and relaxing holiday with warm and friendly staff and all the beautifil gardens ect.

Room Tip: all rooms look out to beautiful gardens
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandypetschy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

The room had a very sour smell (that is the only way I can describe it) we only got one little round cake of soap to do the two of us for two nights. The tea and coffee was never topped up so what we had there at the begging that had to do us. I also had to wash and dry the cups that we used before we left the place and then we also had to empty our rubbish in the big bin outside the door (never have I ever had to do that at a motel)It would have been cheaper for me to just go there and book as the stand by rate was cheaper than what I had paid. Also they need to update the computer as what is there as there is no resturant. I did not pay that much for the room but still think I was over charged.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stones002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lozza027, Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2011

Thank you for your review. Each of our bures are individually owned so it gave us a great opportunity to force the owner of this studio to renovate it. Which they have and it is now a lovely room decorated in neutral tones with new carpet , new tiling, new benchtop and sink, new bedding, new chocolate brown curtains, pictures and painted throughout. None of our rooms are serviced daily as per our website. We have pictures of each studio on our website so as not to mislead guests, however, the agent sites do not have enough room to put pictures of each room and some of the agent sites do their own wording and pictures. Even if you choose to pay through an agent site rather than direct for no fee just pop into the place you are looking at's website as they have ability to put a lot more information in their own site.
We sincerely apologise that you did not enjoy your experience with us and wish you had have made us aware of it during your stay so as we could have done something about it wherever possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
3.0 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
268 reviews
3.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
867 reviews
1.4 mi away
Pacific Bay Terraces
Pacific Bay Terraces
#32 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
14 reviews
3.8 mi away
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Mote...
#17 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Palms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Hwy, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $71 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing