We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and very dog friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Recently stayed overnight enroute from Sydney to Gold Coast.
Wish we could of stayed longer!
Very relaxed, well presented villas, made even more enjoyable by welcoming our little dog too! The Jasmine villa was clean and well furnished, overly looking the pool and tropical gardens.
The large bathroom with spa was a great way to end a long day on the road!
We weren't there long enough to enjoy the games room but would certainly come back when we have more time so we could make the most of all the amenities.
Only a few minutes walk to the beach for our 4 legged friend to stretch his legs after a long day of travel.
The managers were very welcoming and accommodating; accommodating for trailer parking and
providing us with info for home delivery meals ( we had a delicious home delivered Indian meal ).
Look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shellj0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hi Guys..thanks for your kind word,
Even though your stay was short & sweet you could see what Tropic Oasis had to offer,
Hope you had a lovely Christmas & we look forward to seeing you all again soon,
Regards...Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 66 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had reason to stay at the Tropic Oasis for 3 weeks while working on a project in Coffs Harbour. The manager although not directly looking after my unit could not do enough to help me when I needed faxes sent and information printed out. He does a fantastic job maintaining this tropical oasis. Its a fantastic setting with heaps of bird life and the Water dragons lazing on the lawn each day, really make it a very peaceful setting. Great facilities, swimming pool and BBQ area really add to this great little resort.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Overlooking the lagoon is a great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hi there Ron... thanks for your thoughts....
As you mentioned we're not a big resort...... but we concentrate on making sure tropic guests enjoy their stay, I guess you could say the little things mean allot,
All the best & look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards..Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great quiet peaceful holiday. Plenty of birdlife and animals around nature friendly as well as your little dog.It was our second time there and still as nice as before.We went for a canoe ride which was very enjoyable. Lovely tropical gardens and well kept. We would recommend to any Traveller and also good price as well.
Many thanks to the Managers
Regards,
Mark & Crystal
Gold Coast QLD

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi there Mark & Crystal, thanks for taking the time to put your comments forward,
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday, this is always nice to know,
Management & all the tropic oasis staff look forward seeing comments on TripAdvisor, this gives us great feedback on what we are doing right & how we can improve,
Kind Regards....Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is my second visit to Tropic Oasis and can highly recommend. The house was clean, TVs in every room, well stocked kitchen and nice spa bath. Parking right at the door and dog-friendly too. Good pool & playground and games room for for the kids, and a 5 min drive to the Big Banana or huge shopping centre. Will stay again, owners very friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hi..Thanks for taking the time to give your thoughts,
We always like to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay, it sure sounds like our resort did the trick for you which is always our aim,
We look forward to be able to make your next stay just as enjoyable,
Regards...Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great little place, best value for money! Owners go above and beyond, more then willing to help with any matter. From helping us find a doctor immediatley for a minor medical issue to organising courtesy buses and offering to drive us themselves.
With 3 families in 3 separate villas we loved the BBQ area and ability for kids to move between rooms as they pleased. Would highly recommend. Thank you Craig & Geraldine for a relaxing 7 nights!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seddons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hi Guys... thanks for taking the time to give your thoughts,
Thanks again for the cold beer & half an hour out of your holiday time to have a chat, like I said I enjoy talking to our guests while receiving feed back , as you witnessed we also like to look after our guest in anyway we can,
All the best & look forward to seeing you all again soon,
Regard Craig Geraldine & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I recently stayed here with my disabled daughter, we had the Jasmine Villa which was absolutely perfect for our needs. The grounds of the complex are beautiful and the friendly and helpful owners were just amazing. This is a place where you really feel at home and truth be told I would happily live there! The beach is only a short walk or even shorter drive.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back very soon.

Room Tip: For anyone needing wheelchair access or no steps the Jasmine Villa overlooking the pool is prefect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Hi Jill, thank you for you kind comments on Tropic Oasis,
It's always a breath of fresh air to know our guests have enjoyed their stay,
As you experienced our 2 br villas have plenty of room for 2 br fully self con accommodation,
The Jasmine villa did the trick for you guys which was great to hear,
We look forward to seeing you both again soon,
Regards...Craig Geraldine & Sarah,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We were looking for a place that not only accomadated for my 3 young children but for our pet dog as well, we can safely say that this is the best accomadation we've stayed at hands down..the owners were awesome & friendly if I had any issues(which I didn't) they were always happy to help us..there are SO many things to do and kept my little ones busy through our out stay which for me was great! I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a safe stress free holiday. ;)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Can1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks for your time to comment Guys,
Yes..there are quiet a bit to keep everyone busy at Tropic Oasis, games room, Gym , 2 pools& hot spa, canoes (free of charge) playgym area, to keep the kids busy, this way Mum & Dad can have a holiday as well as the kids, that's the aim, & like you said management are around either on the grounds or by phone to answer questions incase there is a problem,
Thanks again.. & look forward to seeing you all again when you need that stress free holiday :-),
Regards...Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.2 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,778 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour
Ramada Resort Coffs Harbour
#6 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
191 reviews
0.1 mi away
Korora Bay Village Resort
Korora Bay Village Resort
#12 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#20 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
127 reviews
2 mi away
Pacific Towers Beach Resort
Pacific Towers Beach Resort
#9 of 42 in Coffs Harbour
86 reviews
0.4 mi away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas

Address: 10 Tropic Lodge Pl | Kororo Bay, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $80 - $363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing