We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveler rating
42
20
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
42
20
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room fur kids friendly hosts loved our stay bedroom villa would definitely stay here again pool area quiet location big banana craig canoeing spa pools accommodation lizards fence privacy
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 70 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I had reason to stay at the Tropic Oasis for 3 weeks while working on a project in Coffs Harbour. The manager although not directly looking after my unit could not do enough to help me when I needed faxes sent and information printed out. He does a fantastic job maintaining this tropical oasis. Its a fantastic setting with heaps of bird life and the Water dragons lazing on the lawn each day, really make it a very peaceful setting. Great facilities, swimming pool and BBQ area really add to this great little resort.
Highly recommend.

Room tip: Overlooking the lagoon is a great location
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ronlores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hi there Ron... thanks for your thoughts....
As you mentioned we're not a big resort...... but we concentrate on making sure tropic guests enjoy their stay, I guess you could say the little things mean allot,
All the best & look forward to seeing you again soon,
Regards..Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great quiet peaceful holiday. Plenty of birdlife and animals around nature friendly as well as your little dog.It was our second time there and still as nice as before.We went for a canoe ride which was very enjoyable. Lovely tropical gardens and well kept. We would recommend to any Traveller and also good price as well.
Many thanks to the Managers
Regards,
Mark & Crystal
Gold Coast QLD

Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crystal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Hi there Mark & Crystal, thanks for taking the time to put your comments forward,
We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday, this is always nice to know,
Management & all the tropic oasis staff look forward seeing comments on TripAdvisor, this gives us great feedback on what we are doing right & how we can improve,
Kind Regards....Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is my second visit to Tropic Oasis and can highly recommend. The house was clean, TVs in every room, well stocked kitchen and nice spa bath. Parking right at the door and dog-friendly too. Good pool & playground and games room for for the kids, and a 5 min drive to the Big Banana or huge shopping centre. Will stay again, owners very friendly.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wyn8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hi..Thanks for taking the time to give your thoughts,
We always like to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay, it sure sounds like our resort did the trick for you which is always our aim,
We look forward to be able to make your next stay just as enjoyable,
Regards...Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Great little place, best value for money! Owners go above and beyond, more then willing to help with any matter. From helping us find a doctor immediatley for a minor medical issue to organising courtesy buses and offering to drive us themselves.
With 3 families in 3 separate villas we loved the BBQ area and ability for kids to move between rooms as they pleased. Would highly recommend. Thank you Craig & Geraldine for a relaxing 7 nights!!!!

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seddons5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2013

Hi Guys... thanks for taking the time to give your thoughts,
Thanks again for the cold beer & half an hour out of your holiday time to have a chat, like I said I enjoy talking to our guests while receiving feed back , as you witnessed we also like to look after our guest in anyway we can,
All the best & look forward to seeing you all again soon,
Regard Craig Geraldine & staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I recently stayed here with my disabled daughter, we had the Jasmine Villa which was absolutely perfect for our needs. The grounds of the complex are beautiful and the friendly and helpful owners were just amazing. This is a place where you really feel at home and truth be told I would happily live there! The beach is only a short walk or even shorter drive.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will be back very soon.

Room tip: For anyone needing wheelchair access or no steps the Jasmine Villa overlooking the pool is prefect.
Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jillian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thekellys13, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Hi Jill, thank you for you kind comments on Tropic Oasis,
It's always a breath of fresh air to know our guests have enjoyed their stay,
As you experienced our 2 br villas have plenty of room for 2 br fully self con accommodation,
The Jasmine villa did the trick for you guys which was great to hear,
We look forward to seeing you both again soon,
Regards...Craig Geraldine & Sarah,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews