We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
41
20
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
20
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areagames roomfur kidsfriendly hostsloved our staybedroom villabeautiful place to staywould definitely stay here againpool areaquiet locationbig bananacraigcanoeingspaacaciapoolsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 69 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights and enjoyed our stay, staff was very friendly and very helpful told us about places to go and see, we stayed in the Gardina villa it was very clean, bed was comfortable and had a corner spa and shower, the villa had everything to make a holiday stay great, the balcony over looked the lagoon with ducks and turkeys and other birds it was great, tropic oasis is not close to clubs but that was not a problem as they have courtesy buses that pick you up and drop you back, they have a games room and a pool, I think this would be a nice holiday spot for family's with children.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks Shaz036,
It's always nice to hear when guests enjoy their stay, did you end up going for a paddle in the canoes?? If not maybe next time :-)
All the best,
Regards...Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

It is really hard to find nice affordable accommodation for a big family but this place is perfect. Our house (yes, house) comfortably slept 12, in beds, in bedrooms! No one was on a couch or sofa bed. 3 bathrooms and toilets, spa bath . The kitchen had everything we needed. Washing machine and dryer. If I had any suggestions at all it would be a second TV would be lovely so the kids could watch one thing and the adults another. We got a better deal by calling directly than we would have through wotif. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sephani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks guys, we appreciate your feed back,
I guess even if we where to have a TV & DVD player ?? one that the kids could hook their games up to ?? Will work on that one,
Cheers...Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We had the most amazing time at this accommodation, facilities were incredible, pools and grounds beautiful and well maintained, very close to central Coffs as well. The room was wonderful, like a home away from home. The staff were lovely to deal with, we are planning on coming back again and would be more than happy to recommend this to family and friends. To find a place that will house 2 adults and 4 children for the price we got is unheard of, including a fully self contained villa with washer, dryer, clothesline not to mentioned the fully stocked kitchen. All around top marks from us.

Room Tip: We had the Bouganvillea villa, would have comfortably held two families if needed.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Hello there... well it's always lovely to hear that our guests have a great stay, we all work hard to make sure that this happens, all feed back helps us understand our guests needs & how we can improve,
Thanks again & look forward to having you stay with us again,
Regards... Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

With a family of 6 it is hard to find an affodable and nice place to stay on holidays. We found that and much more at tropic oasis holiday villas. The staff are friendly and understanding, they accommodated to all our needs. We had everything we needed to be self sufficient in our villa, from cooking appliances and utensils in the kitchen to a washing machine and dryer in the laundry which I used every evening after taking the days to enjoy the sites of coffs harbour and changing my 2 year old regularly (she was sick most of our holiday :( ). We enjoyed canoeing a few afternoons (canoes and lagoon at tropic oasis) we also enjoyed the pool some afternoons after a big day out. Im definitely staying at tropic oasis when we visit coffs again which will hopefully be soon :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmillsfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us, it's always nice to have lovely comments bout Tropic Oasis, it makes all our hard work worth while,
Regards... Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Tropic Oasis was a beautiful place to stay, accommodating our large family reunion, the rooms were spacious, and the whole place was very clean and tranquil. The pool and spa were fantastic, the spa fantastically hot when the weather wasn't. The kitchens were well equipped and all bedding and towels were supplied. Amazing location, close to the plaza and the beach, great scenery. Definitely would recommend it to anyone looking for a tropic get away.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goin-places17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, it's very special for us all at Tropic Oasis to see our guests enjoying themselves, especially family reunions when they travel long distances from different directions to catch up, as you mentioned.... Tropic catered for your needs, look forward to seeing you all again soon,
Regards...Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews