We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
41
20
5
0
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
20
5
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areagames roomfur kidsfriendly hostsloved our staybedroom villabeautiful place to staywould definitely stay here againpool areaquiet locationbig bananacraigcanoeingspaacaciapoolsaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 69 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2013

With a family of 6 it is hard to find an affodable and nice place to stay on holidays. We found that and much more at tropic oasis holiday villas. The staff are friendly and understanding, they accommodated to all our needs. We had everything we needed to be self sufficient in our villa, from cooking appliances and utensils in the kitchen to a washing machine and dryer in the laundry which I used every evening after taking the days to enjoy the sites of coffs harbour and changing my 2 year old regularly (she was sick most of our holiday :( ). We enjoyed canoeing a few afternoons (canoes and lagoon at tropic oasis) we also enjoyed the pool some afternoons after a big day out. Im definitely staying at tropic oasis when we visit coffs again which will hopefully be soon :)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmillsfamilyof6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us, it's always nice to have lovely comments bout Tropic Oasis, it makes all our hard work worth while,
Regards... Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Tropic Oasis was a beautiful place to stay, accommodating our large family reunion, the rooms were spacious, and the whole place was very clean and tranquil. The pool and spa were fantastic, the spa fantastically hot when the weather wasn't. The kitchens were well equipped and all bedding and towels were supplied. Amazing location, close to the plaza and the beach, great scenery. Definitely would recommend it to anyone looking for a tropic get away.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goin-places17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments, it's very special for us all at Tropic Oasis to see our guests enjoying themselves, especially family reunions when they travel long distances from different directions to catch up, as you mentioned.... Tropic catered for your needs, look forward to seeing you all again soon,
Regards...Craig Geraldine & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

For a frequent travelor I have never stayed in a place with so many rules and "fines" seriously! It is like staying at the mother In laws Except you are paying money! Spa is in NO WAY hot! May as well be called a pool with jets. The bathrooms are very small, the bedding is very out dated! The games room shuts at 1pm on a weekend... Why have a games room. Tea and coffee although extra charge is out of date

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelor20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2013

Hi... Sorry you were unable to talk to management direct about any of your concerns, we are always contactable by phone if we're not in the office,
The only time we lock the games room (if we lock the games room) is after 8pm, the gym on the other hand is always locked so small children don't go in (for obvious reasons), we arrange a key for any guests that what to use the gym before or after office hours,
The spa in the pool area is heated from gas, we sometimes have the gas heater stop for what ever reason but this is corrected once management is made aware of the problem,
Regarding charges for tea coffee sugar etc over & above what we have available in the villa for the guest when they arrive , Even though we do say there is a charge for these items we very rarely charge if someone is court short , we do advise our guests to bring along some of these necessities for a longer stay,
Hope this helps with some if not all of you concerns that you have with Tropic Oasis, We look forward to having you stay with us again soon & meeting you face to face & not over the internet, Kind Regards.. Craig Geraldine & staff at Tropic Oasis,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My outrigger canoe partner and I and my Weimaraner dog all went to Coffs this weekend for the national outrigger championships. This was the only place I called and booked straight away for value, friendliness, proximity to the venue, service over the phone, approach to booking, and especially the dog/pet friendly appeal.

The grounds are tropical, quiet, cool, tranquil, and the bungalows are up in the trees with great breezes and privacy. The bungalows have everything you need for cooking and eating and sleeping, and access is easy. It's definitely an "oasis" and definitely our choice when we go back to Coffs next year.

Our thanks to the managers who made our stay stress-free and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We appreciate your kind words in regards to your recent stay with us . We look forward in seeing you next time
Kind Regards ,
Craig & Geraldine Kelly
Resort Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Orchid Villa was the perfect choice for our family reunion. Three families totalling 6 adults and 7 children had an awesome stay enjoying this spacious villa. We had room to spare as this villa sleeps 17. We spent time relaxing on the large undercover deck overlooking lush playground with clean pools, spa, baby pool, and fully equipped BBQ area all conveniently close. The large workable kitchen made meal times a breeze feeding the masses! The children were kept busy with canoes on the beautiful lagoon and the games room with the beach within walkng distance. The staff are very friendly and helpful and obviously love what they are good at. We will definitely be returning to enjoy this sensational paradise again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NSWTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grasshopper09, Manager at Tropic Oasis Holiday Villas, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

We thank you for taking the time to write a kind review regarding your stay , and are glad that you enjoyed your time here .
We look forward in seeing you next time .
Kind Regards
Craig & Geraldine
Resort Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews