We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Town Lodge Motor Inn
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Perth
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent for the price”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Clean rooms, in room breakfast, central location. Noise from trucks going along the road can be loud though. But for only $85 cannot complain!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TalullaB222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    16
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
13
13
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

We found the Town Lodge Motor Inn well placed to the town centre , club, and the showground. We attended a club meet at the showground recently and it was just the place for us. We walked everywhere. The motel was clean and the service was good. We were told if you need anything just ask

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2012

We use this motel for our weekend getaways. We live in rural NSW and every few months need a trip to the coast. For us this motel meets our needs. It is close to shops and the club so we dont need to get in the car. We find the rooms are always clean and the breakfasts are first class. We met a couple in the room next to us and they stay here when they travel from Qld to see their daughter in Sydney. Can recommend this motel

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albion Park, Australia
Level Contributor
255 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Although the owner of the hotel was very friendly it could not make up for the poor quailty of this Motor Inn.
The bedding was very hard and uncomfortable. The traffic noise was non stop, being on the main road you can hear every truck that passes by.
The rooms are a good size for a 1 night stop but would not suit a longer stay.

Room Tip: if you have to stay here pick a room at the back of the Motor Inn to try to avoid the traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2012

I choose to stay at Town Lodge every month while here on business.. The rooms are always clean and larger than most. The owners do everything they can to be helpfull. It is situated close to the club and shops. Have stayed in many motels over the years and this one suits me fine. Good breakfast selection on the menu.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arthur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2011

we stayed at this motel recently just to visit the town of coffs harbour, we choose the town lodge because it was inexpensive and close to the CBD, had a really comfortable stay and would defiantly go back. The owners were really helpful and even helped us with our bags. Thanks for the great stay and lovely breakfast!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coffs harbour
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed at the Town Lodge and have been regular customers over the years and find the owners of the motel are helpful and friendly every visit. The rooms are always clean and nothing is too much bother if extra service is requested. We always order breakfast and its good value and punctual. Recommend this motel

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobalong47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#32 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#18 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
71 reviews
0.4 mi away
Toreador Motel
Toreador Motel
#20 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bentleigh Motor Inn
Bentleigh Motor Inn
#23 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
79 reviews
0.5 mi away
Coffs Shearwater Motel
Coffs Shearwater Motel
#12 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
42 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Mote...
#17 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town Lodge Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town Lodge Motor Inn

Property: Town Lodge Motor Inn
Address: Cnr. Grafton & Elbow Street, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Town Lodge Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Town Lodge Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing