We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Those Special Touches!”
Review of Ocean Park Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ocean Park Motel
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night recently and were pleasantly surprised! The unit was in an ideal location right across from the beach, and the unit was well equipped. The staff had also taken the time to fold our towels quite nicely andthere was a betta fish in our room named Boogaboo! We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlinds86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Ocean Park Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 104 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay We arrived late afternoon with three kids and they upgraded us to a larger family room .We were told it was an older establishment what what we got was a very updated modern unit.
the owners were friendly and very accomodating The beds are of a very high standard and comfy especially after long trips on the road. Had a issue with the t.v but was fixed straight away
Would encourage anyone especially travelling with kids to consider this place we will be back for sure

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mullup4710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Arrived in coffs harbour at around 6pm without a reservation for the night and checked out a few other motel/apartments along Ocean parade and after a few disappointing attempts at finding a decent clean room for 3 for the night we found the Ocean Park Hotel and were immediately greeted with excellent staff at reception who were happy for us to inspect the available apartments. Straight away upon walking through the first door we were ecstatic at the clean, well furnished and modern room. We payed $75 for a self contained apartment with a queen and single beds. All modern furniture and new dinner set, fresh milk (none of that rubbish long life stuff). The only thing that I could fault is that there is only a small heater on the wall. But the staff were two steps ahead of us and brought down two oil heaters to the room. Great location, apartments are at the back of the block away from the street. Bowling club directly opposite the motel, bottle shop next to that and just down the road at the service station we had the best feed of fish and chips that we've had in a long time. Haven't had a good look at the area yet due to arriving on dark but the locals at the fish and chip shop told us that the beach is just across the road. For $75 a night we can't believe our luck at finding such a bargain. Will definately be stopping back in next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nickers2311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

I'm generally just reading on here and don't review as much as I should but I read this review and felt compelled to post.

I don't get to choose where I stay on work trips but probably would have avoided this place from the Jan 2010 review, but when I arrived it is obvious that the place has had a massive revamp.

I was greeted by Carol and Steve who took over the place fairly recently (I'm guessing after Jan 11) and was made right at home. The rooms are clean, furniture modern and beds comfortable which was much needed after driving all day.

Will ask to stay there again next time I'm on the road.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeff2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Very friendly motel, the management go out of their way to help in any way they can and to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.
We were so impressed that we came back to enjoy the experience a second time.
The rooms are very clean and fresh, bright, airy and up to date.
The location is great for the beach, the local amenities, and the pub and bowling club, everything that you need for a few days rest.
One of the best things is the swimming pool at the front of the premises and unfortunately the worst thing is having to leave to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ericthecaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed here in April 2009, when we arrived we were upgraded for free into a much larger room. the rooms were basic but well furnished.

We had a balcony overlooking the pool (which we didn't get to use, unforturnately) and there is also an outdoor spa. it is easy to get to, and since it is off the main road, it is very quiet. We had no noise issues at all. There was a well equipped kitchen - better than most hotels! The bathroom was clean and functional.

All in all a great stay, cheap at $75 a night (from www.wotif.com) and if i was travelling through I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miss_kiwi_sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank HanspeterCH51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.3 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
267 reviews
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
187 reviews
0.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
266 reviews
1.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Park Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Park Motel

Address: 73 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $92 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Park Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ocean Park Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing