We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bentleigh Motor Inn
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed to attend a conference which was very handy across the road. Our bed and room were very comfortable and clean. Chris and Val were so friendly, welcoming and helpful that it made our stay most enjoyable. Chris met us at the airport and even ran me down to see the beach. They provided a good breakfast. There was some road noise, being on the main road, but quieter than expected and I slept well. It was very close to good, reasonably priced restaurants.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 173Gwyneth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for Bentleigh Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 90 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

Right in the heart of cuffs harbour, this motel is perfect for the driving traveller. Across the road is the club with ok food, two doors up is a Chinese restaurant with quick service, woollies two blocks down. All there. The motel is relatively old, but everything works. We parked the car and unloaded the cases one metre into the room, , the shower is old but works to give a great shower. The tea and coffee making facilities were again great. Our hosts were friend
Y and hospitable

Room Tip: Go for a downstairs room
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jackholliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

I used to stay at the Bentleigh 3 or 4 nights a week for well over as year until my working circumstances changed. I had to go to Coffs again after an absence of 2 years and there were Chris and Val, happy, smiling and keen to welcome all as usual.

A great place to stay, lovely owners.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Honesttravel99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We stopped here on our way to QLD. It is straight across the Rd from the EX Service club. The club is very nice & we had dinner there very good food.

We were travelling on our Bike & they had garages to lock it away overnight, so makes for a better nights sleep not listening out for the bike being stolen. Will surely stay again

Room Tip: If You are a light sleeper I would say to get a room at the back further away from the road
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winifred711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in numerous motels before at a similar price of $98/night but have never seen such a dated motel before. The cabinets looked like they were DIY-ed and the bathroom was clean and functioning but quite uninviting. The location was good and that's probably it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chenny063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Only statyed one night but very pleased. A$99 - not bad price.
Very clean and well run. Manager very helpful.
Free wifi and near enormous public pool.
Plenty of parking and great pub/hotel nearby with live music and good cheap food.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brielks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

My wife and I stayed one night on our way back from Qld, the room was large and had ceiling fan as well as A/C, good sized TV and free WiFi. The bathroom was quite dated but clean.Traffic noise can be an issue if you are a light sleeper, rooms at the back would be quieter.
Reception was friendly and helpful, we ate dinner at the Coffs Harbour hotel which was just up the street and the meal was excellent. There is also the Services club across the road from the motel if you would prefer that.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back would be quieter.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ballantrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
Ibis Budget Coffs Harbour
#35 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
429 reviews
1.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#21 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Motor Inn
Premier Motor Inn
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
40 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Motel
Coffs Harbour Pacific Palms Mote...
#17 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Matador Motor Inn
Matador Motor Inn
#11 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bentleigh Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bentleigh Motor Inn

Address: 94-96 Grafton St | Pacific Highway, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $72 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bentleigh Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bentleigh Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing