We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Valued motel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aquajet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aquajet Motel
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Valued motel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there for one night . It is easy to access from high way . Shopping center is very close. Quiet, clean, comfortable . Driving to beaches with 10 min. We like the salt water pool and drink tea beside it. Good for value .

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank si_08747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    105
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
56
78
14
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed for one night passing through. Easy to find. Well located next to shopping centre. Walk to cafes and restaurants. Clean and comfortable and good value for money. Decor could do with some updating, but overall it was very comfy.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astroboy2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

Recently stayed here on our way to Brisbane. We've stayed here a few times now as its nice and quiet and not on the highway. Staff are friendly, rooms nice and clean and theres a great pool to cool down in after a long drive.
Theres a shopping plaza just behind the motel, also a few take-away restaurants within walking distance.
There's also free wi-fi if you need it.
Will definately stay again when next up that way.

Room Tip: Ask for an upstairs room, they have a nice private balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlisgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forster, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Older style motel but nice & clean. Great place on a budget. Rooms are comfortable. Ordered brekky & also very happy with that. Friendly staff & a nice pool. Will definitely be back when the area again.

Room Tip: Room upstairs with balcony overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassandra61290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on our way back to Sydney and were very happy with our choice.
The room was reasonably sized, the bed was comfortable, the shower water pressure was nice and high, and the free WiFi worked well from our room. The room was well maintained and clean. The Air con worked very well and wasn't too noisy.
The location is great for shopping and food and a short drive away from the beaches and downtown.
Will definitely stay here again if we come back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
276 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stayed at The Aquajet over the Xmas and New Year Period, hotel has a great location for the beach, shopping and attractions. Staff are very friendly and helpful, Rooms are comfortable, great value, clean, private and open out or overlook the pool area. Nice pool, with a good BBQ area, Resident wildlife of Lorikeets and lizards are of great interest especially for the children. Would thoroughly recommend the hotel and if in Coffs Harbour would return for another visit to this relaxing motel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Good place to stop for the night. The rooms are not modern but very clean and tidy. Stayed in an interconnecting ground floor room. The rooms were of modest size but were fine for 2 adults and 3 kids. Shower pressure was very good. Free wifi was fast enough although I needed to sit outside to use it. Not a problem in summer. The pool area was great and the kids loved seeing the water dragons around the area. All the rooms appeared to have a view of the pool. Check in was easy and the staff very friendly. I liked the fact the car parks had shade cloth over them. Major shopping centre located behind the property with plenty of fast food within very short walking distance. Didn't hear road noise or anything from other rooms. I like this place, it was comfortable. From the road side it looks a little off putting but going inside changes that.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank thecityflyer_34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post a review and for your kind words. Being WiFi, the signal strength can be stronger is some locations than others so it's good to get the feedback and build up a reliable picture of how it's operating. Happy New Year and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.3 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquajet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquajet Motel

Property: Aquajet Motel
Address: 49 Park Beach Road, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquajet Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Aquajet Motel and discover why our guests choose to return again and again. Located in a quiet, convenient off-highway position, a short stroll to the modern Park Beach Shopping Centre, magnificent beach (400m), pubs, cinemas and restaurants, and close to the Coffs town centre, the Aquajet is a perfect stopover or destination. We have a range of facilities & features to make your stay a relaxed and enjoyable one, including a beautiful, large saltwater pool and under-cover BBQ area. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature free Austar TV (sports, movies and entertainment channels) and WiFi internet. Breakfast may be ordered and served to your room.Clean and spacious with comfortable beds, we offer a range of accommodation options at affordable prices. Our balcony and poolside rooms feature their own outdoor seating area where you can relax in the tranquil garden setting. The Aquajet also offers standard and family rooms while our interconnecting suites, each with their own bathroom and overlooking the pool, are a cost-effective option for corporate guests, families or friends holidaying together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Aquajet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing