We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quirky and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Aquajet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquajet Motel
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quirky and clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Loved the lorikeet feeding by the owner, and was impressed by the size of room, with an outdoor area to eat breakfast. Utensils etc thoughtfully provided.
The rooms are a bit retro (70's) but with up to the minute free wifi!
Would definitely stay again

Room Tip: Ground floor access is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonediggerYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thanks for your comments: I guess we are a bit quirky! Certainly better than homogenised or boring! I'll pass on your praise about the cleanliness to our team of hard-working housekeepers. Cheers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    106
    19
    6
    4
See reviews for
57
78
15
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Had a great stay in the family room at Aquajet. The room was clean and comfortable and very reasonably priced. The staff were helpful and courteous. We would definitely recommend this motel to families who don't want to book 2 rooms for small children.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phileva1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Aquajet Motel is roomy, well fitted out and beds were comfortable - We had an upstairs room and is arkward to access unless you travel light - shower takes several minutes to warm up - must waste a lot of water - carpark is tight if you have a larger vehicle - room had balcony overlooking the pool

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room unless you travel light
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Stayed for one night in Oct 2011. The motel is away from the main roads and nice and quiet. The room was quite large with a sofa and coffee table which we used to eat take away at. Decor and fittings not the most modern but it was clean and did the job. Bed was comfortable with fresh linen. You can walk to the nearby shopping centre, but will need to drive to get into the CBD or to the cinema.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here recently with a group of people, we had several rooms. Great location, walking distance to everything. Very nice hosts and rooms serviced daily. Rooms were well equipped and very comfortable. Pool looked lovely but unfortunately the cold weather did not really suit swimming. Nice, mid-range priced motel accommodation.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbo3585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Tourist
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on 2 separate days this week . The owner was very friendly and cheerful. The rooms are good value but a bit dated. Loved the free wifi. Bed was comfortable and it's a lot quieter than others I have stayed in around Coffs Harbour. It's not as flash as the big places but neither was the bill. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knob18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
2.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquajet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquajet Motel

Property: Aquajet Motel
Address: 49 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquajet Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Aquajet Motel and discover why our guests choose to return again and again. Located in a quiet, convenient off-highway position, a short stroll to the modern Park Beach Shopping Centre, magnificent beach (400m), pubs, cinemas and restaurants, and close to the Coffs town centre, the Aquajet is a perfect stopover or destination. We have a range of facilities & features to make your stay a relaxed and enjoyable one, including a beautiful, large saltwater pool and under-cover BBQ area. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature free Austar TV (sports, movies and entertainment channels) and WiFi internet. Breakfast may be ordered and served to your room.Clean and spacious with comfortable beds, we offer a range of accommodation options at affordable prices. Our balcony and poolside rooms feature their own outdoor seating area where you can relax in the tranquil garden setting. The Aquajet also offers standard and family rooms while our interconnecting suites, each with their own bathroom and overlooking the pool, are a cost-effective option for corporate guests, families or friends holidaying together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquajet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing