We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome spacious room after travelling.”
Review of Aquajet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aquajet Motel
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Shower takes a while to warm up but apart from that value for money

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Campaspediva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 236 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2012

Kathryn & Malcom ,
The owners & operators of the AQUAJET MOTEL , along with their friendly staff , should be congratulated , on providing us , the traveller , with clean , comfortable , good size rooms well appointed rooms , at a reasonable price .
the swimming is beautiful & clean , the grounds give you the feeling of being in a tropical paradise . the water dragons & the feeding twice a day of the 100's of lorikeets are great to watch & take photos of .
peaceful & tranquil , yet easy walking to a major shopping complex , only a few minutes drive to most of coffs harbour major attractions .
One of the best motels , in it's price bracket , that i have stayed in , can't go wrong by having alook at AQUAJET MOTEL , when next in coffs harbour .

Room Tip: all rooms are good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigboyvictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2012

Thanks to you (and other reviewers) for taking the time to write of your happy experiences at the Aquajet: we really appreciate your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Loved this place, so much we decided to use again on our return down the east coast on a road trip. The hosts are lovely friendly people. The place is very clean and comfortable. The highlight for us was observing the very friendly resident water dragons, and the daily feeding of the lorikeets. Great place to stay

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NessT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We have been staying at this motel for many years usually on business trips but recently stayed twice on our way to and from the Gold Coast on vacation. Although it is not close to the beach it is off the main highway and walking distance to a decent shopping centre. We have found the motel to be consistantly clean, comfortable and very friendly. A microwave will be supplied on request. The pool is absolutely the best maintained pool I have ever seen at a motel and is always sparkling clean. There is a BBQ, shady umbrellas and plenty of seating. The water dragons and the bird feeding twice daily add to the attraction of this motel.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are the best if you enjoy a swim!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanMushroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed one night only in January 2012 and found the motel was a long walk to the beach. However it is close to major shopping centres. Large clean rooms. We really enjoyed the twice a day bird feeding and the East Coast monitor lizards that also live on the grounds (they don't bite).

We would return.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenpatSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

We stayed at this older styled motel overnight while travelling from the Gold Coast to Sydney.
The staff were friendly,the room comfortably furnished and the very blue swimming pool enticing. The downstairs Unit we stayed in also had a nice patio area.
Importantly for us, because the Motel is off the main highway, we didn't hear any truck noise during the night and accordingly we slept well.We have stayed at Coffs overnight a number of times and the traffic noise at night is a factor.
As a note, be patient with the hot water system.
We found the motel to be fairly priced and we plan to stay again in future.
Russell & Jane - Sydney

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell4220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Was booked to stay here for 2 nights whilst travelling up coast go
Sydney. Unfortunately it wasn't for me and we only stayed 1 night.

This was my first experience of a motel and it just wasn't my cup of tea and I also didn't find that coffs harbour had anything to offer for me. We left a day early and extended our stay at a ramada hotel in Ballina for less than the nightly rate here.

I can't really fault the room for a motel, it was clean and a good size it just simply wasn't for me. I was also put off by the large lizards all around the pool area, I understand they are harmless but with not being used to them they were quite off putting around the pool area where you hope to relax.

The location was quite good with a shopping centre just close by in walking distance along with the beach.

The staff were extremely understanding and refunded us for the night we didn't use.

I wouldn't stay here again but it's just down to personal preference rather than having anything solid to complain about.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belindacoles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

We are really sorry your first motel experience wasn’t positive: I realise they are not an English phenomenon and you would be used to B&Bs and larger hotels. It is disappointing you found Coffs Harbour itself unappealing: it really does have a lot to offer. The lizards are Eastern Water Dragons and, as you note, harmless. Most of our guests find them charming and children feed them if they can get close enough! They are actually really shy. Your positive comments are appreciated: thanks for a balanced review. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your Australian trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
94 reviews
0.6 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
275 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#6 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
383 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquajet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquajet Motel

Address: 49 Park Beach Rd, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 40 Hotels in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $70 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquajet Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the Aquajet Motel and discover why our guests choose to return again and again. Located in a quiet, convenient off-highway position, a short stroll to the modern Park Beach Shopping Centre, magnificent beach (400m), pubs, cinemas and restaurants, and close to the Coffs town centre, the Aquajet is a perfect stopover or destination. We have a range of facilities & features to make your stay a relaxed and enjoyable one, including a beautiful, large saltwater pool and under-cover BBQ area. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature free Austar TV (sports, movies and entertainment channels) and WiFi internet. Breakfast may be ordered and served to your room.Clean and spacious with comfortable beds, we offer a range of accommodation options at affordable prices. Our balcony and poolside rooms feature their own outdoor seating area where you can relax in the tranquil garden setting. The Aquajet also offers standard and family rooms while our interconnecting suites, each with their own bathroom and overlooking the pool, are a cost-effective option for corporate guests, families or friends holidaying together. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquajet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing