We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pacific Marina Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Maitland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent family accomodation”
Reviewed March 6, 2011

The apartment was very spacious and very clean. We stayed in a 3 bedroom ground floor and there was plenty of room outside for the kids to run around on the patio/grass area where we could sit and watch them. Not too close to beach 5-10 min walk.Would go back at a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    81
    27
    9
    9
See reviews for
69
68
4
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Stayed for three nights while on a holiday. Found the room to be amazing, great bed and leather lounge. The train line is close, but its not that bad.
Very close to shops, jetty, and IGA. Indian place across the road is amazing.
Underground parking and lift in the complex. Reception staff very helpful

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brisbanejosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2010

The check-in was a simple going to the reception as I had already made reservations directly via e-mail to the apartment management. I booked a 1 bedroom apartment in the 4th block after reading some reviews from previous guests saying that the 4th block is the furthest from the train track. The 4th block is the furthest from the jetty strip of shops and the reception but that's fine, it isn't a long walk anyway. However, the comment(s) that the 4th block is furthest from the train track is relative as the blocks are positioned in a line parallel to the tracks, so I doubt it made any difference.

Once we opened the door to our apartment, it was simply elegant. We felt so comfortable and cozy there immediately. Everything was simple yet very nicely done up. There was a simple kitchen with all appliances provided. Then we had a nice hall with a comfortable sofa and a huge flat screen TV with cable. The room was a queen sized bed with a walk-in wardrobe. We have absolutely no complaints about the room.

The only "down-side" if you want to be nit-picky was that we had to tidy up the room on our own as there was a poster which said we need to clean up all dishes used and put them back into place and take the trash out. However, this was straight forward for us but of course cannot be compared to hotel services where they would do everything for you.

If I'm ever in Coffs Harbour, I would definitely book the same room at Pacific Marina. By the way, Caffe Fiasco located near the reception is totally awesome. It costs a bit more than other places around Coffs Harbour but I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kev_Shin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildura
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2010

Generally very nice apartment, modern spacious clean. Balcony is large can see the beach but some trees and vacant land in front. Restaurant downstairs is excellent. Close to shops and more restsurants. Only a few minutes from airport. Secure underground parking. Only problem is the train line runs right past the back fence ( beach side) and it is noisy, including a train at about 7 am and 2-3 after 9pm. Spoils an otherwise excellent location.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tim2407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
River Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2010

Don't go to apartment number 60 if you want a good nights sleep. The bed has the saggiest most uncomfortable mattress we had ever slept on. Atrocious! For $170 it is no value for money at all and the ocean view is almost totally obscured by trees. It is only ocean glimpses. Don't be fooled by their website. The apartments are individually owned and furnished by the owners so obviously no quality control by the management. The proximity to the marina was the best thing going for this place, but we will never stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moontatravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Coast NSW
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Just stayed at the Pacific Marina Apartments and was very happy. We had apartment 30 in Block 2. An ocean view apartment with two bedrooms and two barthrooms and underground security parking.

The location is fabulous - 2 minute walking distance to IGA supermarket, baker, butcher, chemist and many different cafes and restaurants serving great breakfast and dinners -Chinese, Thai, Indian, fish & chips, steak & seafood as well as Cold Rock icecream and Hog's Breath Restaurant and great pub on the corner. Gym is opposite apartments and the harbour jetty is only a 5 minute level walk away.

The apartment was very spacious and each room had its only huge bathroom. Laundry, fully equipped kitchen and great lounge area. All new appliances and fittings and very comfy beds. A huge outdoor area overlooking the ocean where .we spent much of our time. No free internet was a disappointment. Limited cable television.

Two smallish barren looking pools are available but walk for 5 minutes and you are at the beach. Nice gardens but not much good for ballgames, etc,. Excellent BBQ area.

Markets on a Sunday are located opposite in the underground carpark - usual stuff you would find at the 2nd hand store. More markets are held in the park on the beach - 5 minutes walk away. A couple of bands were playing, heaps of different good food options, stalls, etc. These were the pick of the two.

Check in and out was easy and trouble free

Negatives: single train line is only metres from the apartments. If you are sensitive to noise then perhaps these apartments are not for you. Saying that, only about 4 trains ran through the night and after the 2nd night I didn't disturb. Apartments are hot at night. The main bedroom has airconditioning but the 2nd bedroom does not. If you were to open the double glass windows to let in air (2nd bedroom had no flyscreen) I am sure that the trains would wake you from your sleep. There are also no ceiling fans and no cross ventiliation.

I would recommend these apartments and would stay in them again with my family but not during Summer due to the above issues with the 2nd bedroom which could only be fixed by installing airconditioning.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mumofteens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2010

Loved the apartments tthey were very clean, close to the Wharf, Resturants, Supermarket. Beach not far away and good veiw overlooking the ocean We will be staying here next year already booked.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank HappygoluckyDarwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
3.0 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
373 reviews
2.5 mi away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
0.8 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,326 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Observatory Holiday Apartments
4.0 mi away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#27 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Apartments

Property: Pacific Marina Apartments
Address: 22 Orlando St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Marina Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern self-catering apartment accommodation located in Coffs Jetty area. Close to beaches, marina, dining, shopping & local attractions. Fully self contained 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments, airconditioned, secure carparking, 2 pools, BBQ area, views over the gardens/pools or to the harbour and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing