We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Marina Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Aquajet Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$68
$66
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Zebra Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coastal Bay Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn City Centre(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$99
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Surf Beach Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$43
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Palms Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$66
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Motor Inn(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$66
$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Park Motel(Coffs Harbour)(Great Value!)
$85
$83
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers on the Beach(Coffs Harbour)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveler rating
95
94
31
10
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
95
94
31
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain linethese apartmentsbottle shopbedroom apartmentgreat locationacross the roadhuge balconyyacht clublight sleepergreat apartmentstop floorco opunderground parkingjetty striprestaurants and shopsmutton bird islandafter hours
Filter
Updating list...
176 - 181 of 240 reviews
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful clean and spacious appartments. Fully sc and beautifil views out over the ocean. We stayed on top floor. Lovely grounds and pool. Securr parking. Elevators. IGA, bottle shop, fuel, chemist over the road. Walking distance to Marina and lots of restaurants along Jetty strip. Couldn't fault anything. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Kathryn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We looked at 3 apartments in the complex before deciding on no 7 in the first block. It was well laid out and even though we were travelling just as a couple there was an addition bedroom with 2 single beds so it would have been great for a group. The kitchen was well supplied although a sharpe bread knife would have been handy. Loved the huge deck even though the view would have been better in the next level we could see some water.
The bathroom cleaning was quiet questionable so we decided to shower in the spare bathroom as it was certainly cleaner than the main. The location was great but the trains do wake you during the night just outside your window and some are very very long.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tamworthtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We stayed in room 55 (2nd floor, block 4) We were very happy with it despite there not being a view of the beach. Very spacious inside and out and quite comfortable. We didn't use the pool or BBQ area as the weather wasn't the best.
It was a bit hard getting in and out of the garage for our larger car. The trains weren't overly bad from this apartment.
Although this was a first stay in coffs we found it to be the best for location.
Good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

3 friends and myself stayed for 2 nights in a 3 bedroom apartment on the top floor and enjoyed every waking moment of our stay. The apartment was were roomy with comfortable beds, a large kitchen, spacious outdoor area, great, constant hot water and comfortable lounge to watch a fairly large LCD television. Did I say "waking moment"? The trains wizzed past and didn't trouble any of us to make us complain. On the other hand the street traffic started about 5.30am with increasing amounts of trucks and cars on the road and roundabout until we gave up on sleep a half hour later.
This (in a strange way) gave us a chance to sample the excellent cafes ,restaurants, beach and shops that were within a VERY short walk from the apartment.Many years ago (2006) I stayed at another great complex but found that it was not close to anything but the beach and spent a lot of time driving to shops, restaurants etc, which made me choose the Pacific Marina Apartments this time and thats one reason to return here. Now we have experienced this complex with it's small pitfalls, we will return with earplugs .
Hope this helps 3 non light sleeping people booking a top floor, 3 bedroom apartment here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BRIANm255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed 1 night here on the way to queensland and enjoyed the stay enough to stay again for 2 nights on the way home.
Found the very mixed reviews on TA quite puzzling but now understand.
Apartment on the way up was very good, well appointed, lovely décor, nice outlook despite the railway line just a few metres away and definitely worth a 4 star rating.
On our second visit we were given a ground floor apartment. Not secure and facing a busy roundabout. I contacted staff and explained my concern, without delay we were given an apartment upstairs.
Apartment was not as well equipped as the one we first occupied, annoying things like no remote for the main bedroom air conditioner and a microwave door that was almost impossible to open. Yes we could hear the garage door every time it opened and closed ... plus 3 trains belted through in the early hours and woke us.
It is obvious these apartments are privately owned and the fit out depends on each individual owner. Herein lies the reason for such a mix of reviews, some guests have had great apartments and others ... NOT.
PLUS POINTS .... apartment block is across the road from supermarket, bakery & bottle shop. Jetty and Yacht Club is a 5-10 minute easy walk away. Definitely try the green curry, absolutely delicious! The club has great staff and great views. Short drive to co-op for delicious freshly caught seafood and fishermans club, great views but very average club food.
MINUS POINTS .... proximity to railway line. Noise from garage door in some apartments! Inconsistency with quality of apartments and no price difference for apartments lesser equipped in inferior locations.
This is 3 to 4 star accommodation depending on what apartment you are allocated.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chardygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews