We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pacific Marina Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pacific Marina Apartments
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a 3 bedroom apartment, enough space for our family of 6. Location is within walking distance to restaurants. We didnt find it to be noisy however the apartments do back onto a train line (trains are not too frequent) and front onto the main road. The apartment had the facilities we needed, a laundry, microwave/dishwasher. Austar was a bonus. My only concern was the carpet. Even though the carpet looked clean our feet/socks were black. That turned me off. The back patio area was lovely and spacious.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boys3hlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    78
    26
    9
    7
See reviews for
64
64
4
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

We stayed in apartment 55 and I couldn't help feeling we could have chosen somewhere better in or around Coffs Harbour. The property has views out toward the ocean but the odd floor plan does not make good use of the view.

What the property photos don't show is that there is a busy road on one side and on the other there is a train line between the apartment and the water. Not that there are many trains passing but a diesel locomotive 5 meters from the master bedroom window at 2:00am is hard to ignore! If the train line isn't enough to keep you awake, the air conditioning compressor units are right outside the master bedroom window too.

The apartment was sparsely furnished so it doesn't have any atmosphere and there are no lamps in the lounge area so you sit in the glare of the cold, low energy cieling lights in the evening.

Last on the list of drawbacks is the fact that the place is grotty. The bathrooms are tatty and in desparate need of a large bottle of Domestos. Overall the place is just not as clean as it should be.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qzqj7zSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando92, Manager at Pacific Marina Apartments, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thankyou very much for your comments.
On each check-in we ask the guest to dial 9 for reception if they have any problems, so that we have the chance to solve them at the time, rather than hear about them afterwards.
Regarding the trains, We are in a great location, offering a multitude of travel options to our guests. We are also in the vibrant restaurant district, which does mean traffic coming through.
The balcony of this lovely apartment is 6 meters wide, followed by expansive grassed areas, pools, then gardens, followed by a fence and then finally the trainline more than 50meters away, as is seen on our website. We have serviced the Air-Conditioners based on your feedback on Tripadvisor.
The apartments all have full furniture packages, also as seen in the photos. To put more in would limit space for guest comfort and enjoyment. This apartment has quality furnishings from Freedom furniture all in excellent condition.
All bathrooms are Bleach cleaned every stay and are spotless. There is some discoloration on white tiles which is not dirt but a slight loss of the ceramic glaze due to intense cleaning.
The team of cleaners use the highest grade of commercial cleaning products and bleach each and every clean to ensure optimal hygiene.
We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

This apartment was clean and comfortable, spacious and good value. However it was very noisy with the railway line right next to you and a busy road on the other side! The apartment was 2 bedroom with only 1 bathroom which is an issue at times and the shower over the bath was an issue as my elderly parents were staying with me.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julietse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

Having thrown a hissy fit at my partner and ditched an absolutely shocking hotel we'd booked in advance of arriving in Coffs (how did it get so many good Tripadvisor reviews?) thank goodness we drove into town and found these apartments! It was the silver lining to a big black cloud!

This is absolutely the best location in Coffs. Our apartment was like walking into someone's home. Beautifully furnished, spotlessly clean, everything you coud possibly need, great views, lovely restaurants, an IGA and a bottle shop all close by. What's not to like about that?

One thing to mention is the railway line runs close by so you'll hear and see a few trains into the early hours but it didn't disturb us unduly.

The price was very good and I'd absolutely stay here again without hesitation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StephenLeeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taree, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We will certainly be back, we stayed in unit 14 and it was nice and clean a large kitchen and lounge area, huge outdoor area looking over to the jetty and beach.
Great position sourounded by reaustrants and cafe's we will be back.

Room Tip: Room 14 was great on 3rd story great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2012

My husband and l stayed in apartment 12 on the top floor and had a great time. We went to Coffs on Family business and we found the location just right for us.
Highly recommend for couples or families.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holly4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Ives, Australia
Level Contributor
201 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

Pacific Marina was a great place to stay. Clean, comfortable and close to the marina. I was in Coffs for three bays on business and my wife accompanied me. Being close to the harbour, she could stroll down there for a leisurely breakfast.

We booked a single unit but were allocated a large double unit. Check in, after hours, was a breeze. Staff were helpful, parking was easy. There is a BBQ and pool for those so inclined.

The only negative is the railway line that runs behind the property.

I will be returning to Coffs in summer with grandchildren and will not look anywhere else to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dojies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.9 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.8 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,029 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Observatory Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Marina Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Marina Apartments

Property: Pacific Marina Apartments
Address: 22 Orlando St, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pacific Marina Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern self-catering apartment accommodation located in Coffs Jetty area. Close to beaches, marina, dining, shopping & local attractions. Fully self contained 1, 2 & 3 bedroom apartments, airconditioned, secure carparking, 2 pools, BBQ area, views over the gardens/pools or to the harbour and marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Marina Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing