We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Park Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Loved it! Check in/out was professional & friendly. The park is extremely well maintained and tidy. Our cabin was very clean and linen/towels were above average quality. They even thought of little additional touches like plastic cups for the kids! The facilities for families is terrific and our kids loved the pool area. It's across the road from the beach in a quiet area of Coffs. Will be highly recommending to all our family and friends and would not hesitate to stay there again on our travels.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatandAntEng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 356 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for one night on 27th December 2013 having booked from the UK a couple of months before our trip. This was a large park, we had booked a hard stand for our large motor home but were given a grass stand because our original stand had been given to someone else. Reception could not offer an explanation for this although I had email confirmation of booking and payment including stand number. Other than this we found receptionists helpful trying to get us on a park near Port Stephens area for the following night, sadly without success but they tried 3 or 4 different ones for us, thank you. Good clean facilites within park, we didn't have time to try the pool etc but were happy with everything we used. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeachLoverSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great pool, kids activities, location and night manager great introducing himself the first night. Day staff very average. Stayed 5 nights and would not provide an extra small cake of soap when required. Reception state soap and coffee provided is all you get. Better to check out every day so you get fresh towels, extra coffee and soap. I feel that staying longer they neglected there service to us. Would have given 4 stars apart from how tight they are over a small cake of soap. Comment from reception was they sell them in the shop. 4 people for 5 nights supplied 4 small soaps and 5 satchels of coffee. For the sake of 1 small soap costing maybe 20 cents I am p....d off. 100 per night means a room with no service, but they will sell you anything.....

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ralph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffshols, Manager at Park Beach Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2014

Ralph we are very disappointed that one of our reception staff did not offered additional supplies during your stay. This is not our policy we do offer additional supplies including towels on request. We have already investigated this matter and will ensure all staff follow correct procedures. Thank you for your feedback. Kind Regards Susan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

First time i have stayed here.It was convenient,clean and modern,and the staff were more than helpful.when our car battery went flat they arranged a start for us.No fuss no bother just happy to help.I have booked another stay and would recommend it to anyone.Oh and it was close to the beach

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We intended to stay 2 nights but couldn't get away quick enough so ended up leaving first thing in the morning. Stayed during holidays and found park to be overcrowded with campers spilling onto roads and sitting on roads talking all night. Our site backed onto private residence who kept caged parrots which screeched all day and night keeping you awake. Kids not disciplined on road rules and cutting across roads whilst you were moving with caravans which is highly dangerous. Overall I would give this a 3 star rating. Good for budget families however I would never stay here. For work health and safety reasons I think the park should have rules and regulations on children playing on roads which the office should enforce. I also found that there was not very good customer service. A genuine smile with "hope you had a pleasant stay" would be appreciated.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bella762
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

We recently stayed at Park Beach Holiday Park with two kids and it was ideal. The pool is one of the best around - the kids spent many hours in there. Also has a jumping pillow, games room and organised activities - games, movies etc The park is in a central position to clubs, shopping, beach. We love the laid back atmosphere of holiday parks and the friends you meet. The kids were sometimes playing till 9pm. Ice cream man comes in to the park which is a treat for the kiddies. We stayed in a Hibiscus Villa (sleeps 4) at the back of the park with a gate closeby to the beach and lovely little bay and picnic area. The villas were two bedroom with adjoining bathroom - modern, comfortable and roomy. Lots to do in Coffs - Big Banana (waterslides, toboggan ride, laser tag) Porpoise Pool, Jetty, Carnival, Markets etc Would recommend this park to friends - (needs more photos on Trip Advisor to show people what a great park!)

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HolidayMum02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We spent 4 nights here in a tent, out of season and mid-week. As a result, the park was quiet. All facilities were excellent, the kids loved the jumping pillow and especially the pool. And the staff were very friendly and helpful.

We loved Coffs, it was quite a surprise. Beautiful beach, good Surf Club and the Dolphin Park was very good.

We will return to Coffs and to the Park Beach holiday park

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank RADHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
285 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#14 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,880 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
616 reviews
1.3 mi away
Chelsea Motor Inn
Chelsea Motor Inn
#18 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Holiday Park

Address: 1 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $127 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Beach Holiday Park is located on Coffs Harbour's main surfing and swimming beach. The park offers resort style accommodation and faclities. There's resort swimming pool with waterslides, childrens playground, jumping pillow, modern camp kitchen, free BBQs and TV room. There's plenty of fun activities in Kids Club on in the school holidays. Choose from a large selection of modern cabins including a fully accessible disabled 2 bedroom villas, studio cabins and several camping options including ensuite and drive through sites. You can walk to the Pet Porpoise Pool Marine Magic Show, Muttonbird Island, the Marina and Macauleys headland. Just a few minutes away is the Big Banana, shopping at the Park Beach Plaza, Bowls and golf clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Park Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing