We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Park Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2012

We travelled here in January 2012. Caravan site. Double slab.
The idea of holidaying here was so that the kids could just go off and do their own thing.
They had an absolute ball.
The pool is massive with waterslides and fountains etc.
It was cleaned daily.
The amenities block were clean and tidy.
The van sites with ensuite were good and the drive through van sites with ensuite were awesome.
It was only a short drive to Pet Porpoise Pool which was fun.
Short drive to Coffs harbour
Walking distance to RSL club and Pub/Hotel
Beach directly across road.
The Residents in the park arn't to far from the 'Feral Population' (this is what one resident referred to us holidayers as) And they don't like you venturing to close to their community.
Only let down in the park was the roads are terrible for kids scooters and skateboards, not to mention your feet when walking back from pool. They really need to get the roads resurfaced in that place.
Plus they could do with a few more BBQ's.
Value for money,good and highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hardstyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (348)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

335 - 341 of 348 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

We were driving from the Gold Coast to Port Stephens and Coffs was our first planned stop. We found the Park beach from one of the many guide books in our camper van and check in was polite and efficient, all questions suitably answered. As an added bonus we had free wireless internet. Although we didn't avail ourselves of the camp kitchen, barbeques or pool all looked clean and functional. Toilet and shower blocks were immaculate and certainly ranked higher than some of our later venues. The pub and bottle shop is a short five minute walk along the road and the meal specials were very reasonably priced at 7.5 bucks. The site wasn't overly busy and we had enough space around us not to be cramped. Well worth the money for a powered site.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryHoolihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed in a basic cabin for 2 nights. Very well priced, clean, and close to the beach. Staff were absolutely delightful, very helpful, and generally nice people to be around. Facilities were the best we've seen-amazing pool area, games room, tv room, tennis court, jumping pillow, etc etc. Just great.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MGEB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We had a one night stay here recently in a family cabin. The caravan park was very clean and well set out with lovely garden areas. Our cabin was clean and modern, and the living area very large, which was what we needed with six of us sharing the space. The master bedroom had a queensize bed and the second bedroom had two sets of freestanding bunk beds with high quality mattresses and bedding. The park would be ideal as a holiday destination being near the beach and close to shops.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hippodreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

We stayed here for three nights in a two bedroom modern cabin with three children (aged 5, 7 and 9). Cabin was very good (queen in main room, two bunks in second - all with linen). This is a great well kept park suitable for camping, those with caravans and those (like us) who like to stay in cabins (next time we might try camping - camping very nice here). The pool is fantastic (top class with water slides and suitable for all ages - even little ones) in which the kids loved (even though water freezing - not so good for us adults). It's a great place next to good walking tracks (went along the great beach tracks every day which were very very popular) and close to shopping (IGA, bottle O and cafes). if you liked surfing, that's just up the road also. Only challenge was TV reception which was very ordinary. But i think this is the best caravan park in Coffs Harbour and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Best in warmer months to enjoy beach / pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sus123travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Stayed in seabreeze cabin which was a great size and very clean and modern. Had everything our family needed. Comfortable for the for of us. Amenities including pool, game room and jumping pillow all in good condition. Would stay again. We were not in peak season so can imagine that it could get quite busy. We did see cabins that were next to us and theywere smaller with older furnishings so would recommend spending the extra and getting the seabreeze cabins.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NJandcrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2010

I found this place quite ok, the studio cabin was smallish and oldish but spotlessly clean with not a cockroach in sight, it was also wheel chair friendly, with the most comfortable bed I've slept in and covered all the needs my son and I could want. This was only a one night stay for a soccer game the following day and was excellent value for the $77 price.
The facilities were excellent for children with a huge jumping pillow, a games room with games that actually work, a massive resort style swimming pool with water slides and plenty of room to move.
There were plenty of families holidaying here and all seemed to be having a great time, would definitely consider staying here again with the rest of the family in a bigger family villa or in a beach-side villa.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ellietia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.1 mi away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
280 reviews
2.3 mi away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
389 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
1.5 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,778 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Beach Holiday Park

Address: 1 Ocean Pde, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $122 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Beach Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Beach Holiday Park is located on Coffs Harbour's main surfing and swimming beach. The park offers resort style accommodation and faclities. There's resort swimming pool with waterslides, childrens playground, jumping pillow, modern camp kitchen, free BBQs and TV room. There's plenty of fun activities in Kids Club on in the school holidays. Choose from a large selection of modern cabins including a fully accessible disabled 2 bedroom villas, studio cabins and several camping options including ensuite and drive through sites. You can walk to the Pet Porpoise Pool Marine Magic Show, Muttonbird Island, the Marina and Macauleys headland. Just a few minutes away is the Big Banana, shopping at the Park Beach Plaza, Bowls and golf clubs ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Park Beach Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing