We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Canberra
Post
Inbox
Search

“An all rounder”

The Knox Made in Watson
Ranked #3 of 160 Quick Bites in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Knox is an all rounder! We’ve had excellent coffee and cake, brunch, pies and pastries, and beers and pizzas. We’re lucky that this is our local, but people come from far and wide to enjoy.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Boobiella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (243)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Lunch today at Knox included Bacon and Egg roll and Wagyu Beef Burgers. All these dishes received favourable comments from the respective diners.
A variety of drinks including a shake, coffees and juice were consumed also prompting more comments of high praise.
The surroundings and ambience are perfect for a brunch or lunch date with a great range of dishes available from the all day menu.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 8253rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

We visited for brunch. There was a good variety of dishes available. The food was quite tasty. One meal, was supposed to come with chorizo- there was none available, no reduction to the price of the meal or no alternatives were offered. Very popular venue.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 459eileenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We had tagged this place some time ago for a brunch time meet.
when we finally made it, it was very busy but the staff were very accommodating and found us seating for two. I expect it would be a challenge for larger groups. Food was lovely and the wait time reasonable given how busy it was.
Certainly on our list to return to.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Trufflewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2019 via mobile

Would it be possible to open at 0630? I look forward to your unicorn meat sausage rolls, but they are never ready at 7am opening.
It would make many customers' day...:)

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Feedback112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Knox Made in Watson also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to The Knox Made in Watson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing