We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”

Turkish Halal Pide House
Ranked #19 of 1,362 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Only a small take away/eat in, but the most GENEROUS kebab serving I've seen!!! 10 out of 5 for value!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sseanyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    57
    11
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A banquet by any other name!”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

It's a small cafe that also does takeaway. All the locals and migrants eat there. We had a eat in banquet and takeaway meal delicious both times.The food is traditional Turkish and absolutely delicious! A banquet for 2 can feed 4 people, but if you're hungry after a very busy day , it's hard to stop. The service very friendly and the prices unbelievable! I discovered Turkish Apple Tea there which was delicious on a cold evening. Wish it was around the corner at home!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank EthylnHermann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Wonderfully fresh tasty food from this well run cafe. We were on holiday staying in Yarralumla and I suggested we try the Turkish Halal Pide House because it looked so busy. My partner said he didn't like Turkish food ... he does now!!!
Would recommend it to everyone.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JUDES30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
124 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great kebabs for Canberra!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

I have only just recently moved to Canberra and I was looking for a kebab for lunch. My work colleague said to go to the Turkisk Kebab shop in Yurralumla. I was most impressed by the home made pida bread that they used for the kebabs. It was very fresh and tasty. There was a line at lunch time so try and get there earlier or later if you are in a hurry. However, the line does move quickly. I also saw people eating the pidas which looked amazing. I will have to try that next time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LeylandBrothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of Canberra's best kept secrets”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I am a regular here. It's one of those best-kept-secret type of places, and you can tell from the line that builds up out the door at lunch time that it's a crowd pleaser. At least that gives you a good chance to work out what you'd like to order, because this place runs like a well-oiled machine and you don't want to hold it up! The bread is made in-house and is so soft and fresh. I'm a sucker for the Kabak Kebab (zucchini balls), and it's quite filling, I always struggle to finish. At only $8.50 I highly recommend it for a very reasonably priced lunch.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stinkabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turkish Halal Pide House also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Turkish Halal Pide House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing