We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good tucker mate!!!”

Indian Affair Restaurant
Ranked #86 of 1,376 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good tucker mate!!!”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Fantastic breads, never burnt or too thin. Choice was fantastic! I am a vegetarian and usually menus only provide minimum choice for vegetarians but there was almost as much meat as vegetarian! Not to mention absolutely delicious! I'll be a regular customer from now on!

Helpful?
4 Thank Joelwingsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurmer S, Owner at Indian Affair Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Hi Joelwingsong,

We look forward to having you as a regular customer! Naan Bread is definitely a family favourite here and we enjoy our vegetarian curries just as much as our meats! Thank you so much for the kind words and we can't wait to serve you again at Indian Affair Restaurant!

Garry & Surinder Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    48
    10
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful food!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

I visit Indian affair on a regular basis and the quality of the food is always perfect! The atmosphere is good for family's couples and singles, it's always a pleasant experience highly recommend you to visit

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cmstanton95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurmer S, Owner at Indian Affair Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Hi cmstanton95,

We are so grateful for you regular patronage! You let us know if the quality of food ever changes and it'll be sorted out! ;) We look forward to serving you again at Indian Affair Restaurant!

Garry & Surinder Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Love love love ”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

THE BEST INDIAN IN CANBERRA !! We come in every Monday night. The food is beautiful and the cheese naan is to die for! The service is very good the waitress's make sure that everything is going well and are very efficient. They are so friendly and well mannered. My friends love coming to indian affair for the butter chicken and the cheese naan. The vegetarian curries are amazing. The palak paneer and mushroom mutter are absolutely delicious!! One of the best indian restaurants in canberra !!

Helpful?
4 Thank Layla-112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurmer S, Owner at Indian Affair Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Hi Layla-112,

We love seeing you in on Mondays! It makes the start to our week that much brighter! Thank you for the kind comments in regards to the food! We strive to keep our food consistently great so we can have customers like you coming in every week enjoying your experience with us! We look forward to serving you again at Indian Affair Restaurant!

Garry & Surinder Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent, consistent”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Excellent food, never disappoints. Their butter chicken is the standard by which I measure all others on my travels at home and overseas. Friendly, talkative hosts.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank WilliamDean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurmer S, Owner at Indian Affair Restaurant, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Hi WilliamDean,

Thankyou for your kind comments! We don't know where we would be without our great butter chicken! We promise we'll never change it! We look forward to serving you again at Indian Affair Restaurant!

Garry & Surinder Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Indian we've had in Canberra”
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We just ordered butter chicken and garlic and cheese naan from Indian Affair in the city. Both the butter chicken and naan were very nice.

Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Indian Affair Restaurant also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Indian Affair Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing