We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pacific Suites Canberra
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra Kingston(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$172
$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Mercure Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Avenue Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$139
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)
$182
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brassey Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ovolo Nishi(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$165
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,862)
Filter reviews
1,862 results
Traveler rating
829
749
188
60
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
829
749
188
60
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom apartmentmort streetlarge balconynorthbourne avenueliving areafull kitchencity centremain bedroomserviced dailywe stayed in a two bedroomwashing machine and dryerthese apartmentsgreat apartmentsecond bedroomlonsdale streetwell equipped kitchenbuffet breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,837 - 1,842 of 1,862 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2007

I didn't like this hotel a lot. It is very stylish but not very comfortable and as other reviewers have pointed out there are several small things that add up to a bad stay. The blinds are terrible at blocking out the light and the noise from traffic is considerable.

The broadband connection is at the opposite side of the room to the desk ! Why would you design a room like that ?

There must be better accommodation in Canberra.

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DanielManc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2007

Not too bad. Had two recent experiences there - one in a room overlooking Northbourne Avenue. After that experience, the second time I asked for a quiet apartment at the back of the building. That was much better, as I hardly slept at all in the apartment facing Northbourne - traffic goes past all night (much of it heavy vehicle) and the mornign rush starts early as the public servants get on the road.

Most things were pretty good, except the aircon points so that there is a chilly blast in the living area, and complete lack of effectiveness in the bedrooms - no good on very hot summer nights as I experienced.

This is yet abother of those "it all looks fabulous on the surface" type places, but you soon realise the living room furniture is quite uncomfortable and there are only bare basics in the kitchen.

The corridors are not cooled, and it is like a heat box.

The outdoor pool area is quite nice. It is advertised as 25 metres, but is very narrow. Don't expect to do any laps unless you get up VERY early! In school holiday time it is, of course, filled with kids. I did notice that they allowed glass bottles in teh poiol area, and at one stage a large group of men were standing the pool drinking beer. Nexct morning the empty bottles still had not been cleared.

The free parkign is welcome, and convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arncliffegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2006

An upgrade when I checked was a great start. Very new, spacious rooms, albeit furnished in a sparse style, in a location that was very handy to Canberra’s CBD.

There were some small things:

-No instructions for the airconditioner
-Silly flickmixer taps in the shower that were all too easy to bump into the off position
-A bed that was a standard double rather than a king or queen
-Horrible horrible combination soap on tap/shampoo (that wasn’t even kept full)

Not quite what I expected from a very new 4.5 star property that received the rave review I first read – but not enough to stop me from returning when I’m next in Canberra.

I would agree with the reviewer who pointed out that the un-ducted airconditioning requires bedroom doors to be kept open, so this property is fine for couples and families, but may not suit colleagues or friends traveling together and thinking of sharing a suite.

I’d rate this above the Quality Dickson.

  • Stayed: November 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank FortuneofWar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2006

I travel almost constantly for work and I was in Canberra at this hotel on two occassions for one week each time. The hotel is newly renovated and the rooms are VERY clean, modern and comfortable. The bed was especially comfortable- I slept very well here! As mentioned in another review, it's true that the shades do not block all of the light but I didn't mind. The kitchen was pristine and had every dish and appliance you would need. Every room has a balcony and on my second stay, I had a lovely view of the hills and the Telstra tower. The staff were very nice and were accomodating to requests. I did not experience any of the problems mentioned in other reviews. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank bluemarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2006

I have stayed at the Quality Suites on Northbourne for an extended business trip to Australia.

The hotel is very popular, and it is regularly booked out. Because of this, I have had to check out and in on a number of occasions, and because of such, I have stayed in a number of rooms.

All the rooms are similar, though only some have laundry facilities. You should request these when ordering, but the staff are happy to move you to a laundry equipped room, if one is available.

The lounge areas which consist of an open plan kitchen are very spacious. The bedrooms and bathrooms are a reasonable size too, though the bathrooms don't have much storage space. e.g. a sink with not much room around it.

As another poster mentioned, the rooms aren't sound-proof which can be a problem as the building is situated on the main road into Canberra. The rooms aren't lightproof either, as the blinds don't stop light flooding the rooms at sunrise.

All rooms have balconies with a table and chairs which will be nice in summer.

Note, that some of the rooms have their internet access point at the other end of the room from the desk, so if working, you may need to move the furniture around yourself.

The hotel is in a good location for the city centre, but quite a distance away from the tourist attractions.

All in all, not a bad spot, but could be improved.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank sdempsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews