We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pacific Suites Canberra
Ranked #6 of 58 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My partner and I stayed at a couple of hotels in Canberra during our visit as we wanted to be able to recommend hotels to guests of our upcoming wedding.

This hotel is nice enough. The reception is compact and the staff are friendly. The room itself was clean. There is one TV in the room and that's in the living area. However, the seating isn't the most comfortable. The bed though was very comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. The bathroom was clean and user-friendly. My only minor complaint is the iron doesn't steam.

This location is also really good. It's about a 10 minute walk to the central bus "station". However, there is ample parking if you have a car, but you don't really need one if you just need access to Civic.

Whilst it's not the flashest hotel, it's a hotel that represents great value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HAGustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,725)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,220 - 1,226 of 1,725 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

This was our third visit to this establishment and it will not be the last. It is good value and the service is efficient and friendly. The apartments are well set out and contain all of the requirements you need for a civilised stay. The kitchen was very clean and easily operated. The daily service was discreet and met all requests. The room service was quick and reasonably priced. The in house restaurant was a surprise last visit and a rerun this trip did not disappoint. Good menu food well prepared and presented. Our party of four tried most of the mains on offer and were well pleased. The desserts were a little limited to the usual bought in fare but the place does not pretend to be Michelin. There is a family special menu offered with room service- 4 servings, salads, sweets and soft drink for $48. A great deal and keeps the little tackers out of the restaurant at dinner time!!! Plenty of secure car parking is included in the tarrif.

Room Tip: New building going upon one side!!! Northbourne is busy during peak hours on weekdays. Go high or a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mareea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We are from Sydney and spent 4 days in Canberra for a break with the kids. This is a good central location and the apartments are clean inside and well maintained. It would be good if the staff could of been a little more helpful with tourism advice and more professional. Otherwise good. We took advice from previous reviewers and got a room away from the construction site next door.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the construction site next door. Great coffee/breakfast around the corner at Lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We only stayed one night and really only used the room as a place to sleep but I think I might have found the place we may call our Canberra home when we visit. For a small apartment it felt quite spacious, we stayed in a two bedroom suite that was on the corner of the building. The rooms were spaced out with the living area between them so limited chance of noise spilling out interrupting the other. We didn't use the kitchenette but it looked like it had everything you would need for a self contained night in. The space was neat and tidy with a beautiful little balcony for morning coffee. We had the buffet breakfast and at 19 dollars each it depends on how much you can eat as to how much value you can get. It's not a huge room but more than enough for our little family

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Canberrarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment over Easter long weekend. Check in was fast and efficient. Apartment was very large and spacious. Great size kitchen with good cooking facilities and basic crockery/cutlery. Lounge dining opened to large balcony. Double sofa bed in lounge. Two bedrooms with queen beds were large. Interested to note though that reverse cycle air conditioning is only available in the lounge. Bedrooms have no separate outlets. Service was efficient but very short and rushed on a couple of occasions - understand the complex was fully booked over the weekend, but walking away from a guest when they're still asking questions isn't a great customer service experience. Basic but functional gym downstairs. Good size outdoor pool. Free parking in basement levels. Excellent location only a short walk into city centre. Only downside (as is the case all over Australia) where's the free wifi? It's now the modern day equivalent of providing beds with no linen. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Michael_Melb_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The whole place is very "green" and feels damp. There is the central atrium with plants that has a general balmy and wet feeling, but the rooms have green undertones throughout the design and even the lighting has the serial-killer fluorescent vibe to it.

It's a perfectly decent hotel and I don't have any complaints about it besides the design aspects, but at the price it is - there's better value to be had in neighbouring properties without the feeling of dampness surrounding you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Spacious well equipped apartment for family and grandies. Well appointed kitchen and laundry. Helpful staff. Plenty of supplies for bathrooms and dishwasher, but no teatowels for drying dishes:(
Beds and pillows not better than just average.
Great location in walking range of Civic's attractions, eateries, shops

Room Tip: Try to get a suite which faces away from Northbourne Avenue...there is noise from the traffic even a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 308Jaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 58 in Canberra
1,384 reviews
3.3 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 58 in Canberra
1,852 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 58 in Canberra
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 58 in Canberra
2,513 reviews
0.4 mi away
Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra
#26 of 58 in Canberra
3,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Suites Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Suites Canberra

Address: 100 Northbourne Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Clifton Suites on Northbourne)
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Canberra
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canberra
#4 Business Hotel in Canberra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: $122 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific Suites Canberra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Suites Canberra (formerly the Clifton Suites on Northbourne) is Canberra's multi award-winning apartment hotel, just minutes from the heart of Canberra's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district, perfect for your stay in Canberra. The hotel is in an ideal location for business travelers with a two minute walk to the CBD and a 5-10 minute drive to other government and business hubs. Pacific Suites Canberra is considered one of Canberra's finest and most innovative accommodation and corporate function venues. The hotel features four dedicated functions rooms, with options for a guest list from 4 up to 100 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Suites Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Clifton On Northbourne Hotel Canberra
Quality Inn Canberra
Quality Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing