We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great for our family needs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pacific Suites Canberra
Ranked #7 of 59 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We only stayed one night and really only used the room as a place to sleep but I think I might have found the place we may call our Canberra home when we visit. For a small apartment it felt quite spacious, we stayed in a two bedroom suite that was on the corner of the building. The rooms were spaced out with the living area between them so limited chance of noise spilling out interrupting the other. We didn't use the kitchenette but it looked like it had everything you would need for a self contained night in. The space was neat and tidy with a beautiful little balcony for morning coffee. We had the buffet breakfast and at 19 dollars each it depends on how much you can eat as to how much value you can get. It's not a huge room but more than enough for our little family

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Canberrarob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,820)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,317 - 1,323 of 1,820 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2014

Stayed in a 2 bed, 2 bath apartment over Easter long weekend. Check in was fast and efficient. Apartment was very large and spacious. Great size kitchen with good cooking facilities and basic crockery/cutlery. Lounge dining opened to large balcony. Double sofa bed in lounge. Two bedrooms with queen beds were large. Interested to note though that reverse cycle air conditioning is only available in the lounge. Bedrooms have no separate outlets. Service was efficient but very short and rushed on a couple of occasions - understand the complex was fully booked over the weekend, but walking away from a guest when they're still asking questions isn't a great customer service experience. Basic but functional gym downstairs. Good size outdoor pool. Free parking in basement levels. Excellent location only a short walk into city centre. Only downside (as is the case all over Australia) where's the free wifi? It's now the modern day equivalent of providing beds with no linen. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Michael_Melb_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The whole place is very "green" and feels damp. There is the central atrium with plants that has a general balmy and wet feeling, but the rooms have green undertones throughout the design and even the lighting has the serial-killer fluorescent vibe to it.

It's a perfectly decent hotel and I don't have any complaints about it besides the design aspects, but at the price it is - there's better value to be had in neighbouring properties without the feeling of dampness surrounding you.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Spacious well equipped apartment for family and grandies. Well appointed kitchen and laundry. Helpful staff. Plenty of supplies for bathrooms and dishwasher, but no teatowels for drying dishes:(
Beds and pillows not better than just average.
Great location in walking range of Civic's attractions, eateries, shops

Room Tip: Try to get a suite which faces away from Northbourne Avenue...there is noise from the traffic even a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 308Jaygee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Stayed there with some friends and found the place very comfortable. Room was modern, well equipped and in a great location with free on site parking (a big positive so close to civic centre!). Had trouble with our key cards not working in the doors but staff were more than willing to help us and fix this. We didnt eat here so cant comment on that.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank little_ducke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Really pleased to discover this place. Spent 3 nights with two adults and two kids. Found it to have lots of space, clean and really well equipped apartment. Buffet breakfast was quite good. Reception staff were not great, not overly helpful or friendly on either check in or out. Also a bit noisy at night in rooms facing main road. Otherwise great location, walking distance to a good range of food and shopping options, convenient to reach all other things. Would happily stay here again but would ask for a room away from road side.

Stayed: March 2014
2  Thank pinkbellee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Recently stayed there Monday to Friday over several weeks. Had a one bedroom which was spacious with a living room, kitchen, bathroom/laundry. Great location close to Canberra centre restaurants and also the SuperBarn supermarket so you can cook at the suites if you wish. Serviced well every day and onsite free parking. All in all a good alternative to a hotel but choose the side your room is on. Front street Northbourne Ave is early traffic noise, back street you have rubbish trucks emptying dumpsters at 3am on Tuesday and Friday mornings (much banging and crashing and beep beep on reverse), Poolside they are building a new apartment starting 6 mornings a week at 7AM. Leaves one side or as high up as you can get !

Room Tip: See above review
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 59 in Canberra
1,583 reviews
3.3 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 59 in Canberra
1,948 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 59 in Canberra
2,642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 59 in Canberra
1,764 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
2.8 mi away
Burbury Hotel
Burbury Hotel
#14 of 59 in Canberra
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Suites Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Suites Canberra

Address: 100 Northbourne Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Clifton Suites on Northbourne)
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Canberra
#4 Business Hotel in Canberra
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canberra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range: $133 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific Suites Canberra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Suites Canberra is Canberra's multi award-winning apartment hotel, just minutes from the heart of Canberra's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district, perfect for your stay in Canberra. The hotel is in an ideal location for business travelers with a two minute walk to the CBD and a 5-10 minute drive to other government and business hubs. Pacific Suites Canberra is considered one of Canberra's finest and most innovative accommodation and corporate function venues. The hotel features four dedicated functions rooms, with options for a guest list from 4 up to 100 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pacific Suites Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Clifton On Northbourne Hotel Canberra
Quality Inn Canberra
Quality Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing