We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy at night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pacific Suites Canberra
Ranked #7 of 57 Hotels in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Greenwell Point, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Noisy at night”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This is a fine apartment - clean, spacious and well looked after in a good location. BUT last night the cars doing loop after loop around the hotel and through the parking area 3 floors down while stopping to talk and scream at each other was excuciating!! They went home around 1 or 2am, and sleep time began... Then up around 5 with the kids. We won't be back. Hopefully the bogans won't return tonight, or hopefully management will intervene and we'll get more sleep!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    678
    157
    50
    28
See reviews for
798
307
44
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Narooma, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

On our monthly visit to Canberra we always choose to stay here.Apartments are spacious and clean.Location is another reason for staying here,short walk to civic is the added bonus.Carpark is underground and secure and is included in the tariff.We usually always order room service and meals are always warm and quick
Will be back there shortly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Snowie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I've been here a couple of times for work trips - the facilities are nice enough (nothing special), but my biggest bugbear is the internet. As I need internet access outside working hours for work purposes its exceptionally irritating I can't charge internet access to the room. It's a minor thing I know - but as the rest of the accommodation is very middle of the road its disappointing the only standout is a negative. If you this isn't an issue for you - then by all means check this place out - but for me I'd probably prefer somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spatchula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Our 2 bedroom apartment was clean and quiet. The rooms were spacious and the supplied kitchen equipment was of a high standard. Beds very comfortable indeed. Locked underground car park kept our car safe at night. Being Canberra, you will need a car to get around to the various sights. However, a 10 minute walk from the Clifton Suites will take you to some good eating precincts.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We have stayed here before - the last visit was over 2 years ago - and was not a pleasant experience.

However, there appears to have been a change of ownership and this appears to have improved everything about the apartment complex.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom + 2 bathroom apartment on the 7th floor and it was spacious, with new furniture, a fuily equipped kitchen and laundry facilities. No TV in the main bedroom - but this wasn't a problem on our visit.

Parking is included in the room rate.

We will be staying there again.

Room Tip: There is a new apartment complex being built next door @ 104 Northbourne Ave - so the rooms at the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lulubrooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga
Level Contributor
102 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom two bathroom apartment for two nights it was great. The room was quiet large and we had heaps of area to sit and chat. The kitchen was fully fitted out with everything that you would need and very clean.
There wasn’t anything that I could fault except the staff could have been a little friendlier.
I will agree with a comment someone made previously that the bed was a bit firm. A little added treat though was the heated bathroom floor it was lovely in the morning when you get up. I would recommend this accommodation for its location to the shops, size of the room and having a great setup in the kitchen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lea-Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jindabyne, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Great location, big spacious and clean rooms. We will definetly take advantage of this place again. We were located over mort street and got some traffic and hoon noise but wasnt too bad. The free parking and location were the big selling point. Great kitchen, but being so close to the cbd made sure that it hardly got used.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tansambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.2 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 57 in Canberra
1,199 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 57 in Canberra
1,544 reviews
3.3 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 57 in Canberra
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
Hyatt Hotel Canberra
#4 of 57 in Canberra
2,326 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
0.4 mi away
Novotel Canberra
Novotel Canberra
#25 of 57 in Canberra
3,224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Suites Canberra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Suites Canberra

Property: Pacific Suites Canberra
Address: 100 Northbourne Ave, Canberra 2601, Australia (Formerly Clifton Suites on Northbourne)
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Canberra
#4 Business Hotel in Canberra
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canberra
#7 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pacific Suites Canberra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pacific Suites Canberra (formerly the Clifton Suites on Northbourne) is Canberra's multi award-winning apartment hotel, just minutes from the heart of Canberra's premier shopping, dining and entertainment district, perfect for your stay in Canberra. The hotel is in an ideal location for business travelers with a two minute walk to the CBD and a 5-10 minute drive to other government and business hubs. Pacific Suites Canberra is considered one of Canberra's finest and most innovative accommodation and corporate function venues. The hotel features four dedicated functions rooms, with options for a guest list from 4 up to 100 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Pacific Suites Canberra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Clifton On Northbourne Hotel Canberra
Quality Inn Canberra
Quality Hotel Canberra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing