We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So close to the city yet so private”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lyneham Pines

Spacious living area includes study nook with free WiFi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious living area includes study nook with free WiFi
Lounge area is north-facing and has large TV, dvd player and WiFi music system Kitchen is fully equipped and has full size fridge, stove/oven and dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Spacious living area includes study nook with free WiFi
Lounge area is north-facing and has large TV, dvd player and WiFi music system
Kitchen is fully equipped and has full size fridge, stove/oven and dishwasher
Bathroom/laundry has a washing machine/dryer, iron with ironing board and hair dryer
Main bedroom has Queen bed, dressing table, iPod dock and built-in robes
2nd bedroom has King-single bed, desk, iPod dock and built-in robe
Sunny front courtyard faces north and has bbq, outdoor setting and retractable clothes line
Lyneham Pines is in a quiet area but close to major transport routes and shopping areas
Undercover parking is available close to the ground-floor apartment
Close to cycle and pedestrian paths, nature and children's parks and sporting fields
Canberra's Bicycle Path Network is fantastic - use our bikes to explore
Lyneham Wetlands is only  a five minute walk away
Two good quality bicycles with helmets and lights are included in your booking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
djiskanda...
Canberra, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“So close to the city yet so private”
Reviewed December 12, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Lyneham Pines for 3 weeks in November 2014, while seeking for our permanent house. We absolutely enjoyed our stay there. The place is located in the lovely suburb near to the city, yet we can still enjoy our privacy.
Lyneham Pines is suitable both for family with young children and adults. It has quite spacious front yard for children to play, and for adults to enjoy the Canberra weather. Not to mention the clean and modern interior, and the wifi connection that saved our days.
Both Kath and Graham are very kind, friendly and responsive to all our requests. I definitely would recommend the Pines to family and friends.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Wifi speed access
Liked least: The bed room
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette W
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful, clean and convienient rental.”
Reviewed September 17, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The rental was very clean and inviting. The area was quiet and still close to everything.
The bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in and infact we did sleep in on the Sunday. I would not hesitate to rent here again.
Thank you it was wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: going home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 23, 2014
Thanks, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and you found the apartment so comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet T
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, well located and the bikes were worth their weight in gold”
Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed for a week in the Lyneham Pines appartment and found it comfortable, very well appointed, and in a good location with good access to shops, restaurants, buses and bike paths. We would recommend this appartment and hope to return ourselves one day. We found the bikes invaluable. Using the bikes we were able to get everywhere we wanted to in Canberra without difficulty. The bike path network is excellent and there are facilities to lock up bikes at every destination.

Date of stay: September 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auror88
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Centrally located apartment, great base for exploring Canberra”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was the perfect Canberra accommodation for my family of 3 (2 adults, 1 three year old).

The rooms were all very well furnished. We loved using the sound system to stream music, although the TV reception wasn't great at times.

Being able to walk to Dickson shops and restaurants was an absolute bonus.

There was a little courtyard that was perfect for letting my daughter roam around in.

We did not take advantage of the bikes (stay was too short) but I thought the idea was wonderful.

I will definitely be back to stay at Lyneham Pines from now on - it feels much nicer than staying in a hotel - great to have your own kitchen (including a coffee machine!), washing machine etc. Will be back to stay for a week :)

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 12, 2014
Thanks for your review Therese. We will check the problem with TV reception. We look forward to your next stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaulB2157
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable apartment close to amenities”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Lyneham Pines is a comfortable ground floor apartment in a small modern development a few minutes drive from city centre - or about a 20-minute cycle on the two handy bikes provided, which is the best way to get about vis the abundant cycle lanes. The apartment is spacious and extremely well-equipped with everything you could want for a holiday stay and a small suntrap courtyard. It is also a five-minute stroll from the Dickson shopping precinct which also has a great selection of affordable restaurants and takeaways of many varieties and a couple of lively pubs.

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and equipment.
Liked least: Bit of noise from plumbing in other apartments.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed February 19, 2014 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly owners of the property who were very accomodating and helpful
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing