We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveler rating
147
222
73
30
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
147
222
73
30
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdickson shopswashing machinesecure parkingpool and gymtriple roomquiet locationbbq areaone bedroom apartmentbreakfast roomclose to shopsself cateringwell equipped kitchenliving roomfree wifiking sizeminute walkapartment was clean
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 508 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

A five - seven minute drive from the City Centre, this is definitely where I'll stay on my next visit. The apartment was comfortable, clean and v. comfy bed. Also great to have undercover parking on cold winter mornings. The staff couldn't have been more helpful - check in and out was easy - overall, great value for the price. Have recommended you to friends and family. Thank you

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason I, Manager at Canberra Parklands Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2017

Hello Barbara,

Thank you for the great review, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards Jason




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

The worst customer service in a hotel I've ever seen. I've traveled all over the world and lived overseas and this was the worst customer service I've never seen. They will take money out of your account without authorisation and then deny it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dontbother537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason I, Manager at Canberra Parklands Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Hello dontbother537,

I am sorry that you feel we deceived you, your reservations was booked on line through booking.com. When making and confirming a reservation on a third party web site you agree to the payment terms of the hotel and are allowing us to charge you credit card that you supply with your reservation, In you case your did not arrival at the hotel nor did you cancel your reservation so our NO show/ cancellation policy applies of one nights accommodation being charged, at no point have we denied charging you Ms McNamara.

Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

The rooms require updating, look dated.

Kettle is electronically faulty, pans are no longer non-stick.

Housekeeping requires training or auditing, as we would get only packets of salt, and no pepper, or only decaf coffee and no regular.

Two king singles smooshed together is not a king or queen sized bed, and should not be advertised as one.

The rooms were clean and the facilities were nice. I liked the addition of laundry liquid and the dishwasher. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Devon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason I, Manager at Canberra Parklands Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

Hi Devon J,

Thank you for your feed back, I have passed on your feed back to our housekeeping Team and we are looking into our procedures. I am sorry that you were missed in formed about the beds all of our king beds are what is called king split. it sounds like you bed was not joined properly which I apologise for. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Beds are comfortable ,free WiFi is fast,surrounds are quiet ,food is great.
what more could you want! - The staff are friendly and helpful .Rooms are well appointed with kitchenette ,two TVs , microwave and washing machine.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 812alistairs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason I, Manager at Canberra Parklands Central, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2017

HI 812alistairs,

Thank you for the great review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again.

Regards Jason

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017

Very nice place to stay only thing I did not like was that there was no parking left in under ground parking I had to park my ute out in the street under a street light so we had to walk back to our room

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J196ATmichaell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason I, Manager at Canberra Parklands Central, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Hello JI96TAmichael,

thanks for the great review, we look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews