We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Vietnamese food”
Review of Simply Pho

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Simply Pho
Ranked #334 of 1,376 Restaurants in Canberra
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Vietnamese food”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Decent Vietnamese food with great service. We have had pho around Sydney and in Vietnam. Though this wasn't the absolute best we ave ever had it was pretty darn good. All fresh ingredients, authentic Viet food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiimeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    10
    2
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
188 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The real Pho with its flavours”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Loving Vietnamese foods, we found this place to our greatest delights. The stock ,the freshness, the staff the simplicity of the scene were perfect and true blood.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-Paul88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Simply Pho-tastic!”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

It was actually reading the reviews on tripadvisor that prompted me to try this place. Every review was excellent so I thought I might as well give it a go and am very pleased I did. I have eaten a lot of Pho in my travels (particularly in Vietnam) and this rates as good as any I have had. I will definitely return here on future visits to Canberra.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Passion in a Bowl".... It's true”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

If you are after authentic, REAL, authentic Vietnamese street food then Simply Pho is for you

Clean, crisp, fresh mouth watering flavours always await you in your customised bowl of Pho

Ky and his team promptly and consistently serve good quality healthy tasty meals that are great value for money,.

I discovered Simply Pho 5 years ago after returning from a visit to Vietnam, I'm thrilled that I can be transported back to that time each and every time at Simply Pho and better still it's in my own backyard

Proud to be a regular!

Helpful?
1 Thank MyattMilari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Vietnamese”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

I never ate Vietnamese until a Thai/Vietnam holiday in mid 2013, since getting back I have eaten here 2-3 times a week and can honestly say it's as good as what I ate in the Ben Thanh markets in Ho Chi Minh City. The owner Ky (the Asian Fabio) is great and make every meal enjoyable.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cjleahey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Simply Pho also viewed

Gungahlin, Canberra
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Simply Pho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing