We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! (but crappy chairs...)”
Review of Trevs At Dickson

Trevs At Dickson
Ranked #56 of 1,395 Restaurants in Canberra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $27
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Cafe by day and Restaurant by night. By day, Trevs offers a bustling yet cosy atmosphere with great coffee and enticing breakfast and lunch options. Start your day with the appetising Bircher muesli, lush scrambled eggs and coffee made to perfection by our trained baristas. For lunch, why not try one of Trevs famous pizzas or grab a salad to go. As the sun goes down, the venue transforms and dresses up into a casual restaurant. Offering a variety of contemporary Australian cuisine, Trevs prides itself on consistent quality, flair and simply delicious food. Our friendly and attentive dinner staff are out to deliver great service to you for a thoroughly enjoyable evening. Trevs is licensed and has a great list of affordable and quality beers and wines, especially selected by Trev. We specialise in group bookings and offer a grazing feast or set menu - perfect for your next get together. Be it a take-away coffee, a meal with the kids, a catch up over brunch or a romantic dinner - we love making our customers happy. We look forward to serving you soon. Cheers, Trevor McGrath
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great personality, a nice buzz. The food was interesting and delicious and the portions were moderate, which left me wanting dessert, and nicely full afterwards.

Trev himself is entertaining and welcoming :)

Needs nicer chairs though!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mezla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevs D, Owner at Trevs At Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2015

Hi mezla,

Thanks for leaving kind words about our nice buzz and delicious food. Let us know next time you're coming in and we'll set aside a spot on the padded bench for you!

Cheerio,

Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
There are newer reviews for Trevs At Dickson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 136 of 150 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Every time I eat here, it's a pleasure.
Fantastic location with plenty of parking for this hidden treasure
Beautiful food with wonderful staff. Ill be back :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank A_Moose123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevs D, General Manager at Trevs At Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Hi A_Moose123,

We're so pleased you find our food and staff such a delight. Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review!

Cheerio,

Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Wonderful little restaurant hidden away. The pizzas here are the best in Canberra by far! During the day the coffees are spot on. The staff are always ready to serve and the whole experience of a meal at Trevs's is consistently great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevs D, General Manager at Trevs At Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Hi Paul G,

Thanks for a great review! If you're ever in a rush, our pizzas are available for take away too! Hope to see you again soon.

Cheerio,

Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I dined at Trevs with a relative.. A quiet, friendly family catch up. We had a wonderful evening. The food was good.. Delicious, well presented, and palatable. Prices were reasonable and the staff are friendly. The menu is not extensive, but that's OK. We had no problem settling on meal selections.. And as for Trev.. He was friendly and affable. A great host :). Definitely on my "recommend" list if you are looking for a nice meal in a restaurant that is not too pretentious and "try hard"!!

Thank ShelbInOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevs D, Owner at Trevs At Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Hi ShelbInOz,

Thanks for taking the time to submit your review. It's easy to be a great host when you've got great customers! Hope to see you in again next time you're in Canberra.

Cheerio,

Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013 via mobile

Travelling from Dubbo so decided to check out the restaurant reviews before arriving. Earmarked Trevs@Dickson in light of great reviews. So very pleased we did. Each of our party had pizza. Divine, hot and fresh. Shared the Chocolate Semi Freddo for dessert. Gorgeous. Great place for a lovely meal out. Excellent menu with lots of choice and very well priced. Loved it! Thanks!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JAmor1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevs D, Owner at Trevs At Dickson, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2015

JAmor1963, we’re so glad you enjoyed your Trevs experience. Thanks for the review, and next time you’re in Canberra, come by and try some more of our menu!

Cheers,
Trev

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trevs At Dickson also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Been to Trevs At Dickson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing