We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality”
Review of Two Before Ten Coffee Roasters - CLOSED

Two Before Ten Coffee Roasters
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $19
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great breakfast and good coffee.
Fantastic service as one child has severe dairy allergy. The waiter was super careful and checked multiple times regarding ingredients of what was ordered. Unfortunately, that may have distracted him from the rest of the order as the non dairy items were forgotten. Once that was brought to his attention, the food came promptly. It was definitely worth the wait!
Because of this small oversight, they volunteered to put all our drinks on the house when we went to settle the bill. What obliging service!
We would highly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovegoodadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    27
    9
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
449 reviews
273 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Amazing smoked trout for lunch”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Went here with friends for lunch. Had walked past many times but never been in. Wow, I was blown away.

Great ambience inside, really trendy. Menu for lunch included some toasted sang as, salads and some brekky items (all day eggs).

The trout was simply amazing - $15 for a dish you would get at a fine dining restaurant where you would pay $40. Smoked trout, baby carrots, caramelised beetroot, dill, rye. Wow, one of the best lunch dishes I have ever had. Simply amazing.

Coffee great too. One of my favourite lunch places in Canberra.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This place rocks, great wholesome food and atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great prices, good produce and good home cooked like meals. Atmosphere is cosy and congenial. And owners/wait staff are obliging and patient and amazing at juggling orders and getting them right for even large tables.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank annalovestotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
113 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Lovely fresh breakfast”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Oddly, one thing I especially liked about this breakfast was that it wasn't too big. I quite like ordering bacon and eggs and the trimmings when I eat out because I don't bother cooking it at home. My darling hubby, Phil, and I often ordered one to share and that was a perfect quantity. But he died in 2011 and I hate leaving uneaten food to go into landfill. So Two before Ten's single egg on sourdough with a side of bacon was perfect. The soft boiled egg ( with shell off) and the crisp bacon could not be faulted. Coffee was good. Service slick, casual but professional - just how I like it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kellihughes2617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“good..but not if you want to be served quickly!”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Decent coffee (nothing special, though). Don't go here unless you're after a loooooong meal, though - your order will likely be misremembered, not placed with the kitchen, take forever, and/or just plain wrong.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D01_and_D02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Before Ten Coffee Roasters also viewed

Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing