We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,202)
Filter reviews
2,202 results
Traveler rating
1,618
480
89
10
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,618
480
89
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews joe's bar ox luxe studio free lollies lolly jars nespresso machine manuka oval kingston shops one bedroom apartment modern hotel fantastic hotel in house spa bath rooms are spacious home away from home place to stay in canberra full kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 2,202 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018

I Stayed at this hotel several times in the last four year and it is a great hotel. I experienced other hotels in Canberra and definitively this is the best.
The breakfast is the really the weakest link. I have not seen an improvement in this period and still remains a bit poor in choice and quality. Please do something.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank ilnero2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We had a 2 bedroom apartment for our weekend with family. The service and amenities were first class as always .The breakfast was delicious and service was efficient. Would highly recommend the East for a stay in Canberra.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank gmp0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

As you enter the foyer of the East Hotel it is very welcoming and modern. The room was more than satisfactory being modern, clean and inviting. Staff attentive. Food delicious. Close to restaurants and attractions.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank christinaharris0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

All of the accommodations were excellent, and the price was very good. My room had an excellent view, a good design, and had all of the expected amenities and more. Right across the street is a warm bar/pub with good beer, and within a 10 minute walk are several good restaurants, along with the waterfront. And of course the hotel receptionists were very hospitable.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
5  Thank riegertj2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2018

Recommended by friends, we stayed here two nights to attend the Cartier Exhibition recently. The hotel offered an excellent package which included tickets for the exhibition, car parking, dinner at Agostini’s one evening and a drink at Joe’s.

Our accommodation was in a one bedroom apartment situated on the 1st floor. This was spacious and had everything we required. Separate good sized bedroom with Appelles toiletries supplied in the bathroom. My husband loved the coffee machine and facilities are available to cook a meal if desired.

Joe’s and Agostini’s were buzzing but service was excellent in both. We had the option of two chef’s selection menus and shared an excellent quality four course meal - the calamari and scotch fillet were stand outs. We had breakfast both mornings at Muse which had a large menu, great freshly squeezed orange juice and very tasty cooked food.

We loved our stay and would not hesitate to go back when next in Canberra.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cdmknows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews