We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location and value in central Canberra”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel
Reviewed April 7, 2014

excellent location n Canberra central CBD area,very close to the centre of the city yet quite and safe.Self contained,spacious hotel apaertment with great size kitchen and laundry.Good WIFI.Loved our largestudio hotel apartment and the great vaue which included free parking & breakfast daily- will be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank balid4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, General Manager at Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear balid4444,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Waldorf Apartments Canberra, and please excuse the belated reply.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Waldorf Apartments Canberra
andrewl@waldorfcanberra.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

220 - 226 of 339 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

Clean, spacious studio hotel apartment with kitvchen and laundry well appointed and comfortable. The full length bath was a great suitable addition Walking distance .to a variety of restaurants, supermarket , lrage shopping centre and sundry shops. Quiet but still central neighbourhood - in Civic.Easy access by car to all the attractions of Canberra. After a recent stay .in some other hotel accommodation elsewhere, this was a welcome relief. we loved the location, quality of accommodation and the good value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank daviv7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, General Manager at Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear daviv7777,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Waldorf Apartments Canberra, and please excuse the belated reply.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Waldorf Apartments Canberra
andrewl@waldorfcanberra.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

good, welcoming well located hotel in a graet Canberra central location. We liked our 1 bedroom+office apartment in which we stayed for 3 nights. Good breakfast service, clean well equippent apartment.God value

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bogat666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, General Manager at Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear bogat666,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Waldorf Apartments Canberra, and please excuse the belated reply.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Waldorf Apartments Canberra
andrewl@waldorfcanberra.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom +office apartment. While it was not huge it perfectly met our needs. The office became a good second bedroom for Grandma and Mr1, and the main bedroom had a nice balcony and view across the lake. We enjoyed watching the hot air balloons float up over the lake each morning! Our apartment had a full kitchen and laundry.
Waldorf is conveniently located across the road from Canberra centre in Civic, and has secure undercover parking on site. Continental breakfast was included in the room rate, and there are plenty of dinner options just a short walk from the Waldorf - we enjoyed Indian Affair and Golden Myanmar across the road. Its also a short walk to Canberra theatre.
Definitely recommend the Waldorf for value for money and convenience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aussie_traveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, General Manager at Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Aussie_traveller63,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Waldorf Apartments Canberra, and please excuse the VERY belated reply!
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Waldorf Apartments Canberra
andrewl@waldorfcanberra.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We stayed at the canberra Waldorf Apartments for about a week in the midst of a 5-week trip. It was one of the. good hotels of our entire NSW/ACT travels. It's an easy walk with luggage from central station. The extraordinary staff working at the registration desk were helpful to us every day of our stay. The room was spacious and the large windows brought in lots of light. The bed was comfortable and the room was very well equipped. we bought our breakfast at the nearby supermarket and ate in every morning. We also ate several evening meals in the room. The Apartments are well located, right in the midst of many restaurants and a 10-minute walk from evrywhere in Canberra .We enjoyedCanberra Serviced Apartments as a quiet refuge in this exciting city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 357gorjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, General Manager at Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear 357gorjan,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Waldorf Apartments Canberra, and please excuse the VERY belated reply!
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Waldorf Apartments Canberra
andrewl@waldorfcanberra.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

The hotel has a lot going for it good location for meetings, eating and shopping. The apartments have a separate bedroom which is good and a kitchenette. The apartments are let down by uncomfortable beds - no padding and the connected single beds have a big ridge down the middle meaning it's like having a single bed. There is no desk and the table is too small to work at, the towels are very thin. It feels safe and the staff are nice but just needing a bit of a spruce up.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Whoopwhoopcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I was really happy with my recent stay here. It was VERY reasonably priced compared to other Canberra accommodation (which I travel to often) so I was a bit concerned it would be awful, but that certainly wasn't the case. The room was very large and clean, and the bed was very comfy. A continental breakfast was included and to be honest, it was pretty damn good! Additionally, this place is only a 5 minute walk from the very middle of Canberra, if that.

ONLY one slight downside, there is a bar across the road and when I was there it was O-Week for the universities, so that bar did get noisy, but that was only for one night and it wasn't so noisy I couldn't sleep through it, just a tiny annoyance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateARobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, General Manager at Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

DearKateARobertson,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Waldorf Apartments Canberra, and please excuse the VERY belated reply!
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Waldorf Apartments Canberra
andrewl@waldorfcanberra.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra
0.5 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 59 in Canberra
1,570 reviews
2.6 mi away
East Hotel
East Hotel
#1 of 59 in Canberra
1,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mantra on Northbourne Canberra
0.7 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 59 in Canberra
1,817 reviews
0.4 mi away
BreakFree Capital Tower Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel

Address: 2 Akuna St | Civic, Canberra 2601, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 30 Specialty Lodging in Canberra
Price Range: $110 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Canberra Civic central location, selection of studio,0ne & two bedroom hotel apartments accommodation suitable for daily or extended stays ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing