We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$108
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Burbury Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$144
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$83
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Realm(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$181
$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Hotel Canberra(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$95
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Hotel Canberra(Canberra)
$183
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Peppers Gallery Hotel(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$95
$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Forrest Hotel And Apartments(Canberra)(Great Value!)
$102
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveler rating
57
127
107
33
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
127
107
33
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationcity walkwashing machinelondon circuitbbq areastay there againsofa bedgood sizeserviced dailyparking spotthe air conditioningbit datedfully equipped kitchenlocation is greatthese apartmentslaundry facilitiesper day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
242 - 247 of 356 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We had four nights at the Waldorf and found it very convenient for our needs. The apartment was clean, the bed comfortable and although inner city; quiet and we slept very well. The king sized bed was two single beds joined together so this made the room quite cosy and a little tight for space.
The apartment was light and airy and offered all the amenities you could need. There was a small laundry and although there was no soap powder in the apartment I used the liquid soap from the bathroom and was able to dry our clothes quickly over the shower/bath. There was limited toiletries; only liquid soap/body-wash/shampoo combo and a shower cap so you will need to supply all your other personal items. The room was serviced daily supplying fresh towels if you wished.
A continental breakfast was supplied in our package and there was a good selection of fruit, cereals, breads and yoghurt to choose from. You could also opt to pay more for a cooked breakfast.
Cross the road and you are in the shopping district which has every imaginable shop you could want, close to some great, diverse restaurants, a brisk walk to Lake Burley Griffin which offers a lovely walk bridge to bridge around the lake. You can also walk to the Parliament side of the town or drive to the Museum or War Memorial. Lots of free parking is available everywhere.
The apartments offer a good basic gym with some free weights or you can walk to Fitness First which is a brilliant, well fitted out gym with some great classes available. The pool was small but looked good or just around the corner there is the 50 metre Olympic Pool which I used and the lanes and water were perfect to swim in, I felt like a Champion.
The location of the apartments was excellent, we found the staff friendly and helpful and would recommend this complex to others.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronwyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, General Manager at Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear Bronwyn D,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Waldorf Apartments Canberra, and please excuse the VERY belated reply!
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Waldorf Apartments Canberra
andrewl@waldorfcanberra.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I recently stayed overnight at the Waldorf Apartments with my family and while the room was clean and tidy and comfortable and the Hotel was in a supreme location for our needs, the service was disappointing to say the least. I booked online which went fine but upon calling to make a further enquiry the service I received on the phone was abrupt and rude. On checking in, the young man was friendly and helpful and room service staff also helpful. Unfortunately on checking out it all fell apart. The lady who checked us out was un-smiling, unfriendly and uninviting... Undoubtedly the same woman from the phone. She made no enquiry as to how we enjoyed our stay or any invitation for a return visit. It is a service industry that needs return visits from satisfied customers. She won no friends from us and unfortunately for the hotel, our last impressions were not warm or happy. This woman was the weakest link and sadly let us down and the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank hilltopnewtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here & it seems to be getting better! We had a room on the 7 the floor at the back & it was perfect for our needs. It was spacious, clean & most importantly quiet. The only thing I would say needs improvement is the lack of toiletries. There were the basics like soap & showercap but nothing else. Other than that it was a fabulous place to stay & would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peegeeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew L, General Manager at Waldorf Canberra Apartment Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2018

Dear peegeeSydney,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at the Waldorf Apartments Canberra, and please excuse the VERY belated reply!
We have since improved the selection of toiletries, and I trust these will be to your liking.
It's great to hear that you continue to enjoy your time with us and we hope to welcome you back in the future!

Warm regards,

Andrew Lockie
General Manager
Waldorf Apartments Canberra
andrewl@waldorfcanberra.com.au

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

stayed here overnight on our way back to melbourne. Apartment very clean and had all the amenities we needed, microwave, oven, cook top, dishwasher, washing machine and dryer. King size bed very comfy. Brekkie was included in price. We were within walking distance to everything. Overall , very happy with our stay here..

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

The location is great, close to restaurants and the main shopping centre. Our two bedroom apartment was staring to look old but was clean. We ordered a king bed and a queen. The queen room turned out to be two singles. When we questioned the front desk, they told us the fine print states requested configurations can't be guaranteed and that nothing could be done. The included continental breakfast was very basic but better than nothing. Not a bad stay. Helpful staff would have made it better.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank Timmaayy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews