We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight stay, value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue & White Lodge

Blue & White Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Canberra
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blue & White Lodge
Ranked #4 of 15 Canberra B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overnight stay, value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012

located close to restaurants.
friendly staff and very helpful. They really look after you.

The only issue we had were the people in the next room, very noisy and could hear them walking up and down the stairs.

Rooms were spacious enough for 4 people and sportless.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KD123Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
12
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

As a B&B it is all you need unless you plan to sit in your room all day. Delightful staff, clean and very close to a plethora of eateries. Look, let's be fair, it is on the small side, a little old fashioned but it's all there and excellent value for being so close to Canberra central.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Brodie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuross Head, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We have stayed at the Blue & White Lodge twice & now wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting Canberra. Michael made us so welcome & our rooms have always been clean & comfortable. The tariff is very reasonable and the breakfasts, whether continental or cooked, are varied. Michael's speciality is scrambled eggs!! Also it is walking distance to Dickson & our favourite restaurant there!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tricia1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2012

The Blue and White Lodge is a lovely home away from home. My room was clean and had a safe, refrigerator, and a bathroom in the room. There was a balcony that looked toward the city and I had dinner there one night as the sun set. Michael, his sister and his aunt were interesting to talk to and they were knowledgeable about the area. There was a shopping center nearby with anything you could need, a grocery, post office, restaurants (even a Vegan one!) and a laundry mat. The bus stop was just a couple of minutes away and they ran frequently. Breakfast was lovely. Either cereal, fruit and yogurt or a full breakfast. I really enjoyed my stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giphtedone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Canberra hotels
1.0 mi away
Aria Hotel Canberra
Aria Hotel Canberra
#3 of 58 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Hotel Dickson
Quality Hotel Dickson
#19 of 58 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pavilion on Northbourne
Pavilion on Northbourne
#22 of 58 in Canberra
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
Hotel Kurrajong Canberra
#10 of 58 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,360 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pacific Suites Canberra
Pacific Suites Canberra
#7 of 58 in Canberra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,564 reviews
2.0 mi away
Avenue Hotel Canberra
Avenue Hotel Canberra
#2 of 58 in Canberra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue & White Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue & White Lodge

Property: Blue & White Lodge
Address: 524 Northbourne Avenue, Canberra 2602, Australia
Location: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Canberra
Number of rooms: 19

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing